We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best View of Ganga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divine Ganga Cottage
Ranked #2 of 119 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Alachua, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best View of Ganga”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The view is amazing especially early morning. The staff especially Miss Gautami was wonderful. The beds were the bst I have slept on in India. Don't tell your friends about - keep a secret. Really this was a great trip and a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard-KGD G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    240
    65
    17
    16
See reviews for
182
162
115
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My stay for 3 nights in divine ganga was excellent as the hotel is located in a very peaceful location,those who work in metros and have a stressful life ,i gaurentte that you will be satisfied coming to divine ganga.The view from top of ganga is so beautiful that you will want to just sit sit and relax and enjoy the frsh breathe.The staff is very poliet and decent espically the manager gautami and cook shashi.I will suggedt to everybody that you should just go and relax.Best time to go is Nov to Feb.

Room Tip: select the top delux room where you can see ganga river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hrishi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

stayed here for two days.the view of ganga from the hotel was mesmerizing. the service was quite prompt and the staff was wonderful. very close to laxman jhula. definitely a good value for money!!! . .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rishabh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

This is the second time I have stayed at the Divine Ganga Cottage. I was there last year in 2012 and this year in February 2013 I stayed there again for two weeks. The hotel is beautifully located, it is in a quiet spot and the staff is wonderful. The deluxe rooms are on the top and they are lovely, they were clean and the bathroom/shower worked fine. Gautami, the lovely manager, made sure I had everything I needed, and went the extra mile to make my stay as comfortable as could be. Her friendly, professional and caring attitude is something special, I have not seen that in many hotels yet. Same goes for the rest of the staff, they were very friendly and always helpful.
At night during the period I stayed there it still gets cold, but there were thick blankes (smelled a bit musty I have to say) and I was also given an electric heater, so that worked really well.
The food and the chef, Sashi, were great. The chef always had a friendly smile, time for a chat, and always made the food exactly as i wanted.
I can only recommend the place, especially the deluxe rooms.
For me it's a home away from home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishikesh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I already sent an complaint to cleartrip about this hotel. I paid 900rps/per night for the executive room which was small and untidy. If it would have been worth 300-500rps it would have been fine but with that promised in the internet reservation I was truly disappointed. Though I have to say that the staff is very nice and there is a nice family atmosphere on the gardenlike premises.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Miia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

stayed here for almost 2 weeks (only intended staying 1). great location, slightly away from the hubub of laxman jhula, but still less than 5 minutes from the bridge. set around gardens, and next to ramana's garden (great little cafe, the proceeds of which go to the orphanage/school next door).
it was clean, very affordable, and the management/staff were very helpful. the food in the little rooftop restaurant was ok too (excellent chapatis). the only complaint i would have is that the yoga classes which were offered never materialised...the teacher was unreachable, then late, then changed the timings. however, with all the yoga on offer in rishikesh, this was no problem, and i did find an amazing teacher.
peaceful, chilled and simply divine.
i'll be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danandout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 10 days, and it was perfect. The first two nights I stayed in the higher end room because I was in need of luxury. I have to say it was by far one if the best bathrooms I had seen in India what consistent hot water. The following nights I stayed in their lower rated room and it began to feel like home. But the biggest complement I have is for the staff here. Everyone was so sweet, and I was always greeted with smiles, but the beautiful woman who works the front desk is a god send! Whenever there was something I was needing she made it happen. And ensured I had a wonderful stay! Next time I'm in Rishikesh I will be here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colachicka22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.1 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.3 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#8 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
2.9 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Divine Resort
Divine Resort
#9 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#23 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divine Ganga Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divine Ganga Cottage

Property: Divine Ganga Cottage
Address: Vill. Post. Tapovan | Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249192, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 119 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Divine Ganga Cottage 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divine Ganga Cottage is located on Tapovan Hills near Lakshman Jhula, tucked away in the lap of the Himalayas and overlooking the breathtaking Ganges. We are a home away from home!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Divine Ganga Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing