We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & comfortable”
Review of Hotel Ganesha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Once again TripAdvisor was helpful in guidance. We travelled from Dhanolti( a beautiful drive indeed) to Rishikesh and drove straight to the hotel which is centrally located in Tapovan area close to Laxman Jhula. We had room no. 401 on the top floor with awesome view of Ganga and Ram Jhula and the forested hills around.The room was clean/ comfortable and thankfully had a tea/coffee maker. The breakfast was sufficient but cold.I would definitely recommend my friends this reasonably good hotel.

Room Tip: Choose to stay on the top floor with the covered terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 174 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and only the view out the window was amazing.

The rooms were basic and the shower is not separated from the rest of bathroom. The AC is either on or off and without remote.

I found breakfast an issue. They say 800-10am but they told us 830am to 1030am. This is unreasonable since most yoga classes start at 8am or earlier. If you do stay here and want to do lots of yoga. Perhaps get the room rates without breakfast. (200 rupees cheaper)

This hotel is 10 minutes from the 60's Diner, which was tasty, and 15 minutes away from German bakery. It is far from most ashrams though we went to Kriya yoga ashram. (10 min away and rad!)

They did exchange currency at descent rate. The staff do try to be helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Ganesha Inn may as well be a four star hotel as far as South Asia is concerned. The room was very comfortable and clean, and the hot water always worked. The air conditioning and TV both operated very well. The view of the river from the hotel was beautiful. The restaurant was comfortable and the food was delicious. The staff were kind and very hospitable, especially the manager, Manish, who was happy to answer any questions about getting around Rishikesh and the culture there. I had separated from my travel buddy before coming to Rishikesh, and Manish was happy to show me around when I wasn't sure where to go. Thanks for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Probably One of the best hotels near Lakshman Jhula. Just walking distance from the swinging bridge. Hotel Staff is very courteous. I checked in with 4 of my friends early in the morning at 8. They immediately arrange us with the room without any early check- in charge.
Room was pre booked.
Neat and clean room with nice view to Ganges. All good restaurants are nearby.
Good beds with clean and soft mattress.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms overlooking river Ganges i.e, on the 1st and 2nd floor corner rooms at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amigotarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Well, we booked the hotel from 15th August 2012 - 18th, but because of delay in Rajdhani for about 8 hours we missed the connecting train, hence we reached at 16th, and to our surprise, the manager did not billed us for the 1st day!!

The view from our rooms are great!! Rooms service food quality are great. They also arranged Cabs for Sighseeing and Drop to Mussourie. And you can hear the soothing sound of river flowing from the room itself.

Only Con i could find is that rooms are little small and also the Washrooms are small too!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumitdasonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel Ganesha is one of the best hotels I had every stayed in (and I travel a lot, both for business and pleasure). What sets it aside? Incredible level of customer service. You feel like a royalty and when dealing with a hotel management you feel you are talking with a long time friend who looks out for your needs in every possible way. Manish, the hotel owner, is fantastic! He took care of our train station pick-up and drop-off, worked with us on the sightseeing package and arranged few experiences that were totally not part of the standard itinerary (like bathing in Gangas away from the standard not-so-clean ghats and curious stares of locals). He gave us wonderful advice and even went out of his way to drop us off on his personal motorcycle. It is a level of dedication and customer service I had only seen before in 5 star hotels with a triple digit hefty price tag, and hotel Ganesha is very wallet friendly. I was doing budget traveling and it was very affordable. I loved the location too - it stands right on the Ganges riverbank, so our balcony was facing the beautiful view of the river. The food served in a inn restaurant was delicious and fresh (and not overly oily & spicy like many other places) so we often ate directly there. The room was clean and airy. One morning we were greeted with a rare black-faced monkey staring at us from the balcony, I guess monkey also wanted to stay in Ganesha room :) It was absolutely fabulous experience and when I return back to Rishiskesh this is definitely a hotel where I will be staying again. I would recommend it in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Any room facing the Ganges with the balcony provides a beautiful view and a great place to have brea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Beatiful expreience, exxcellent food , The Manager/owner of the Hotel Mr Manish help me with lot
From the room have an excellent view . The Hotel is very clean and very well located
dont miss the excellent Ayurveda massages

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lord96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
0.1 mi away
Divine Resort & Spa
Divine Resort & Spa
#8 of 62 in Rishikesh
521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#12 of 62 in Rishikesh
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#9 of 62 in Rishikesh
202 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ishan
Hotel Ishan
#7 of 62 in Rishikesh
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#10 of 62 in Rishikesh
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganesha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganesha Inn

Address: Laxman Jhula Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249201, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range: $39 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganesha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ganesha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing