We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and comfortable stay at the Ganesha Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Ganesha Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Ganesha Inn
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent and comfortable stay at the Ganesha Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

We are a family of 6 travelling India, after staying in budget hotels we decided to splash out a bit and stayed in some super deluxe rooms at the Ganesha Inn for 3 days in Rishikesh. It was a wonderful experience, the staff absolutely superb and very friendly. The owner/manager was brilliant, he was there to help with all our needs 100% and helped my brother who got ill in Haridwar. Food was great, rooms extremely comfortable. If it wasn't for the Ganesha my sleeping pattern wouldn't have returned to normal. Perfect location. Would definitely recommend. Thank you very very much for such a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying a bit extra and getting a really decent room! was luxury at an affordable pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laura_chap25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    44
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
38
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Though we could not stay for an entire two days due to our nearby visits ,it was a perfect place to live near lakshman jhula we were given excellent riverview room,service,dining,hygiene was excellent.Mr Manish had been very welcoming,helpful n warm from the time of booking. kudos wd like to visit again n recommend.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jignaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

in single line this hotel is a home staying away from home. Excellence in geographical position, heavenly ambiance, 24x7 all kind of service, and most touching the behavior of the whole staff from the owner to the room service boy always with the smiling face and ready to help attitude. The rooms are very much well equipped and the best place to fell the calmness and ma ganga. My inner experience says this hotel has some heavenly ambiance. I like every year stayed with my mother for 10 days and when i was checking out the whole staff are in the gate for saying us good bye, which is a reward of my life......so when ever r in rishikesh the only destination is hotel ganesha inn.
sman chakraborty
saltlake
kolkata

Room Tip: room 204, 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel2011Kolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us and other travelers. I will be sure to pass on your comments to my team and I know that when guests mention staff names in reviews it makes them feel very special.As our Hotel owner himself inspect all amenities & staff service level check daily to offer our guest the best possible.

We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

warm Regards,
Hotel Team -Ganesha Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We went there as a part of a big group through in search outdoors. The hotel management and ambiance was excellent. The food was very good. The rooms were river facing and newly painted and renovated. Over all an amazing experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumedh_x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear guest, Greetings..!! We are really delighted to read your honest feedback about your stay with us.Thank you so much for having taken time to post your feedback on world reknown traveller site tripadvisor & your recommandation for our Hotel.Hope to welcome you back soon and be your host.Please do write us for any query at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com Warm Regards, from Hotel Management Team. Hotel Ganesha Inn -Rishikesh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at this hotel. We found that this hotel was just opposite to what Trip Advisor reviews
suggested - dirty, uncomfortable with bad staff, unethical practices etc. I don’t know how they have succeeded in managing good reviews at Trip Advisor.

The front desk was cooperative. The rooms were very cramped. So were the toilets. We booked two similar rooms but the rooms that we occupied, one of them (especially 403) was horrible and having more problems than the other one. When we paid the same amount for both the rooms, both should have been equally the same. Actually this is not a hotel by any standard but a house that is being used as hotel.

The bathrooms were very small. The flush was not working. Washbasin were broken. The dining hall was full insects and bees. Hygiene is a serious problem here.

The booking was inclusive of breakfast. We were expecting breakfast buffet but they gave us a menu. The breakfast was horrible in taste as well in variety. Overall it was the worst experience that we got. We will never ever return to this hotel or recommend anyone to go for them.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank GyanBaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobby_1682, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,
First and foremost thank you for the feedback and also for choosing us as your host in Rishikesh. We sincerely regret the undesirable events that you had to experience during your stay at Hotel. A prompt inquiry has been sent in to the management regarding the incidences that you have described and we would be taking all the necessary steps without any further delays to ensure that our guests do not have to go through such inconveniences during their stay with us.
Once again we genuinely regret that your stay at Hotel Ganesha inn was met with unfortunate events on this occasion and we hope to provide you with a better stay experience in future.
Best Regards,
The Hotel Ganesha inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

I booked this hotel by looking at the reviews here. I wanted to stay somewhere with a good view of the Ganges. I had booked a standard room with Ganga view. When I checked in, I realised that the hotel is very basic and the rooms are very small. Staff was not very courteous and I realised I could have got a much better place for this money. Of course the Ganga view is the plus point. The restaurant is not worth at all. We were the only ones in the restaurant. I would recommend this place only for people who don't have any other options.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Praveen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Ganesha Inn for your recent trip to Rishikesh. We express regret that you seem to have had an unhealthy experience with the staff at hotel on this occasion. It is very a typical of our staff as our team is highly experienced and attentive to our customers’ requirements. However we want our guests to feel at home when they are at Hotel, therefore we have sent in a prompt inquiry and we would be investigating the described events.We also understand that your standard is unmatchable with our hotel standard.However,We would like to ensure our guests that we will keep striving hard to give them an even better comfortable and contended stay at our property. We really hope to be your hosts in Rishikesh again.Feel free to write us for any query or complaints at reservation.ganeshainn@gmail.com

Warm Regards,
Hotel Team -Ganesha Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for 1 day and the experience was OK . Although the lunch we ordered was horrible but it was extremely great gesture on the part of the management that they didn't charged us for that after we complained. The hotel is located on a sweet spot providing a majestic view of the river Ganga. I remember we stayed late in the night on the hotel's rooftop and the experience was majestic. Overall i will recommend this hotel as it is better than others in affordability and the rooms are also well kept.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saurav4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at Hotel Ganesha Inn, responded to this review, July 14, 2012
Dear Guest
We are very happy to have been your host in Rishikesh. It is a Pleasure to read such an encouraging feedback from our guests.We make it our top most priority to ensure that we provide an unmatchable hospitality experience right from the booking, arrival, stay, till the check out. And we are very delighted that your stay at Hotel Ganesh Inn was overall a flawless except you bad experience of Food cause disappointment of healthy stay process due to leave of service staff on particular day.We understand and value our guest and feedback which really help us to work more effectively to become professional and offer elegent service to our guest.
Once again, it is an honor to have such a review and we would love to welcome you back to Rishikesh.
Best Regards,
The Hotel Ganesha inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.2 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#8 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#24 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Yog Vashishth
Hotel Yog Vashishth
#7 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
2.5 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ganesha Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ganesha Inn

Property: Hotel Ganesha Inn
Address: Laxman Jhula Road | Tapovan, Rishikesh 249192, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ganesha Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ganesha Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing