We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel S.K. Regency
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jaipur Inn(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Hill Top(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Madhuban Ashram(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Yog Vashishth(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Raj Palace(Rishikesh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
15
15
4
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
4
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelwi fibasic facilitiesrecommend this hotelbadrinathbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 41 reviews
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at Hotel SK Regency in the month of September for 2 nights and I must say we felt like switching our hotel even at the cost of losing out on the 2 nights fare. We were shown atleast 6-7 rooms and all of them were in a pathetic state with stained walls, insects roaming around freely, real bad stench emanating from the balcony, water just trickling out of the tap in the washroom. We were told that the Laxman Jhoola is just 5-10 min walk from the hotel and the same is being claimed on their website. But beware, it is a minimum of 40 min walk. The only good part is that their are some good restaurants nearby and the hotel is located in a peaceful place away from the crowd.

Room Tip: Please do check atleast 7-8 rooms if available to select the best room.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deepak T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Hello, I had stayed at the SK Regency Hotel in Rishikesh for 4 nights. I would like to thank every staff working there for showing lots of care and always here for help whenever i needed them. I had stayed there from the 08 January 2012-12 January 2012. First of all, i had some problems like there was no heater available in no rooms and as it was doing very cold at that time, i had spoken with the receptionist and after having some arguments with her, she agreed to give us a heater the next day. So the first time was like a bad experience for my family. Overall, the check-in was smooth and the staff are very kind and i had also met the manager, i forgot his name, he was very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends and other people.

Regards,
Kavi

Room Tip: If you are going to his hotel in winter, ensure that you make arrangements for a heater in the room as it is so cold in winter there
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kavi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

good hotel "paisa wasool" what can u expect more than that in your budget

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank Ankit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

i m stay hotel s.k.regency in rishikesh .gud hotel in rishikesh.i have done rafting in rishikesh.it provide excellent service.my last trip in month of october .hotel staff very gud and value return hotel

Room Tip: delex room
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gaurav035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

very good location,very good room service,excellent cleaniness .

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank surusur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews