We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
91
21
2
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
21
2
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 117 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are looking for a great rafting experience with a fun loving, very competent and humble crew and staff, then RapidFire has it all. Not to forget the the beautiful Camp setting, wholesome food, comfortable environs and high regard and attention to comfort and safety.

Thoroughly enjoyed the 2 days spent at the Camp with family and friends and would recommend highly to one and all to give Camp RapidFire a visit if you are looking for some awesome rafting experience or plain chill out time in the mountains. Look forward to our next trip down there for sure!

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the first rapid rafting experience for my family and me- couldn't have asked for a better experience. We travelled with few friends and their families with children. It was an amazing camp where children had a ball..food was great and safety / precuations by being riverside was top notch.
With very experienced guides / safety kayaks / safety rafts, our rafting experience was amazingly thrilling and safe at the same time. Wow!
i would be strongly recommending this place to everybody and its also just a great place for corporate offsites/ team building activities.
Have to go back agai soon and relive the experience!!!
All the best to Camp rapidfire teams! Great job guys!!!

Room tip: These are river side camps, but very spacious and new with beds. So choice is not really there between tents.
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biswajit_Ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place that i always dreamt of was this place : a river passing by the place i live, montains around , fire a sitting place and open sky what more can anyone ask for :) River rafting = Questrials for me :) loved everything there and i carry a precious thing from the place thats the lifetime memory :)

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jahnaviparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Well, There are moments in your life which leaves you speechless and well this one was the best of them all for me .. ! We were a group of 7 and we found this place and people extraordinarily amazing and friendly. Most importantly, they haven't compromised on 2 very important aspects - Eco-friendliness & Safety of the camper ... Which touched our hearts. And well well a special thank you to each and every part of Rapidfire camp to start with - ManiDa - Always wearing a smile & Guiding us to have most from our trip. Khansahab - To enrich us with a lot of his experience talks , Majid - For being a wonderful friend , Dharam - For being true and keeping us scared to do anything stupid (LOL ;)) & GunpalSIngh Rawat - To let us have the best rafting experience ever.
Words aren't important but feelings are ... And so just to quote , we all were sad to depart from there. what more to i say ?!
A Big Thank You to all of you ....

Room tip: Choose any .. All are amazing .. ! Since they are tents on the bank of Ganges :):) WHat more could you ask for .. ! Have fun !
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank avdhuttrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

nothing could be better than this.
these are the things i loved very much
-service. awesome!!
-tents. awesome!!
-games.awesome!!
-food.awesome!!
bon fire. awesome!!
-rafting. awesome!!
-nature walk. awesome!!
-fitness activities. awesome!!
and last but least sandy sir and jeetu sir!!!!!awesoooooome!!!! love u sir
this is my second year but i would love to visit this place every year!!!!
and remeber YOLO!!!!!

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rishabhmarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews