We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lifetime Experience !!!”
Review of Camp RapidFire

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camp RapidFire
Ranked #32 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Rishikesh
Reviewed February 24, 2013

It's one of the superb lifetime experience to stay in a camp at the banks of Ganges at Himalayas.
This place is awesome, food is too good and Mani Da - The Chief is a knowledgeable man and takes care of his guests too well.
Trust me if you dont go there - You haven't lived !!!

Room Tip: Use only tracking bags for luggage and not suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Anirrban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 117 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2012

If you are looking for a great rafting experience with a fun loving, very competent and humble crew and staff, then RapidFire has it all. Not to forget the the beautiful Camp setting, wholesome food, comfortable environs and high regard and attention to comfort and safety.

Thoroughly enjoyed the 2 days spent at the Camp with family and friends and would recommend highly to one and all to give Camp RapidFire a visit if you are looking for some awesome rafting experience or plain chill out time in the mountains. Look forward to our next trip down there for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank imp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was the first rapid rafting experience for my family and me- couldn't have asked for a better experience. We travelled with few friends and their families with children. It was an amazing camp where children had a ball..food was great and safety / precuations by being riverside was top notch.
With very experienced guides / safety kayaks / safety rafts, our rafting experience was amazingly thrilling and safe at the same time. Wow!
i would be strongly recommending this place to everybody and its also just a great place for corporate offsites/ team building activities.
Have to go back agai soon and relive the experience!!!
All the best to Camp rapidfire teams! Great job guys!!!

Room Tip: These are river side camps, but very spacious and new with beds. So choice is not really there betwe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Biswajit_Ghosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place that i always dreamt of was this place : a river passing by the place i live, montains around , fire a sitting place and open sky what more can anyone ask for :) River rafting = Questrials for me :) loved everything there and i carry a precious thing from the place thats the lifetime memory :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jahnaviparmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Well, There are moments in your life which leaves you speechless and well this one was the best of them all for me .. ! We were a group of 7 and we found this place and people extraordinarily amazing and friendly. Most importantly, they haven't compromised on 2 very important aspects - Eco-friendliness & Safety of the camper ... Which touched our hearts. And well well a special thank you to each and every part of Rapidfire camp to start with - ManiDa - Always wearing a smile & Guiding us to have most from our trip. Khansahab - To enrich us with a lot of his experience talks , Majid - For being a wonderful friend , Dharam - For being true and keeping us scared to do anything stupid (LOL ;)) & GunpalSIngh Rawat - To let us have the best rafting experience ever.
Words aren't important but feelings are ... And so just to quote , we all were sad to depart from there. what more to i say ?!
A Big Thank You to all of you ....

Room Tip: Choose any .. All are amazing .. ! Since they are tents on the bank of Ganges :):) WHat more could y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank avdhuttrivedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

nothing could be better than this.
these are the things i loved very much
-service. awesome!!
-tents. awesome!!
-games.awesome!!
-food.awesome!!
bon fire. awesome!!
-rafting. awesome!!
-nature walk. awesome!!
-fitness activities. awesome!!
and last but least sandy sir and jeetu sir!!!!!awesoooooome!!!! love u sir
this is my second year but i would love to visit this place every year!!!!
and remeber YOLO!!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rishabhmarwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The downhill walk through the jungle to the camp site was an amazing experience.
as we were getting close to the river & camp Rapidfire, the sound of swift water hitting the rocks became louder, once we reached the camp the beauty of the site took our breath away, Its still hard to believe that right in the natures lap we had all necessary luxuries, (warm Camps, cozy beds, Hot water in the bathrooms, clean toilets etc….

I felt safe & secure in the camp as I was traveling with my family, the camp staff was always around when required, the camp supervisors were repeatedly checking on us if in case we needed anything.
Speaking of the camp staff how can I forget the delicious food, not only the food was served hot and fresh but the taste reminded me of my mothers cooking, the starters (Chilli chicken, peanut masala, alu chat etc, the mouth watering fragrance of Jangli Murg and the hot cup of refreshing tea when you need it the most, I can travel all the way to rishikesh again just for the lovely Rapidfire supper.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank GillBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kanojiatarun, Owner at Camp RapidFire, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

We at Questrails thank you for such a lovely review of your time spent at the Camp.

We are happy to know that you and your family had a good time at the Camp RapidFire. Its your reviews and feeback that keeps us going and helps us to keep our service levels in check and to make sure that we do our best to keep you comfortable when you are with us at the Camps.

And yes we look forward to your Supper Run to the Camp at the very earliest.

Thanks once again.

Team Questrails.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
8.6 mi away
Camp Footloose
Camp Footloose
#18 of 220 in Rishikesh
54 reviews
11.9 mi away
Rishikesh Valley
Rishikesh Valley
#6 of 220 in Rishikesh
335 reviews
6.6 mi away
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
#10 of 220 in Rishikesh
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
WildHawk Adventures
WildHawk Adventures
#19 of 220 in Rishikesh
49 reviews
7.1 mi away
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
Rendezvous Rafters Camp
#103 of 220 in Rishikesh
71 reviews
0 mi away
Jungle Retreat Camp, Rishikesh
Jungle Retreat Camp, Rishikesh
#99 of 220 in Rishikesh
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camp RapidFire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camp RapidFire

Address: 18 Village Singthali Beach No, Rishikesh 249201, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 220 Specialty Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range: $20 - $22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camp RapidFire 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No television, no blaring music, no bright lights ... seem dull? Wrong. It is one of the most exciting places you could visit. Camp RapidFire is situated on the banks of the mighty river Ganga. However as it passes by the camp, it is still the playful, impetuous child of the mountains, not the mature and steady giant of the plains. Camp RapidFire is a riverside beach camp, which means it is situated on a large tract of white sand on the river banks. Of course you can spend the day sunning yourself on the beach and fall asleep listening to the melodious lullaby of the river. Of course this stretch of the river with its playful rapids and mischievous eddies is also one of the most popular white water rafting stretches in the country. There is no electricity. We prefer it like that, and so do our clients. As the sun sets the kerosene lanterns dot the stretch of the camp, each one an island of warm cheer. Many of our clients prefer not to use even flashlights outside the tents. The stars, resplendent in their isolation from interfering city lights, are usually bright enough to see by on a clear night. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing