We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
91
16
3
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
16
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free chai clean dorms community kitchen great mountain views super helpful staff walking distance laxman jhula amazing rooftop hot shower friendly environment mesmerizing view enjoy your stay common room place to stay second home felt like home rooftop cafe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was my second stay in Moustache Rishikesh & again a phenomenal experience.

- Calm & Easy to reach location
- All visiting places at walking distance.
- Safe for Solo Girls Traveller
- Clean & Budgeted Rooms.
- Beautiful view from terrace.
- Frendly & Helpful staff.

My All tym favorite in Rishikesh.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Sheetalbalwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

What a place!! Incredible rooftop vibe, staff & oh the rooftop views! Met interesting people from all around the World.
Cool & friendly staff, always there to help u out. Accolades to the chef for the yummy meals.
Would come back for sure. Highly recommended!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Pallavi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Nice Location, friendly environment & Great Value for money. Clean dorms and close to Laxman Jhula with great mountain views from the rooftop. Great for solo teavellers. Overall good experience and recommended.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank digitalutkarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

Great stay. Friendly environment. Utilities can be looked for a bit more. Overall good experience. Perfect for solo or group trips. You will surely make friends. Approachable and helpful staff. The location will drive you to tranquillity.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Ankit_pacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

It is a place with a very special vibe. Hitash the owner makes you feel in home, I admire his ability and fascination for cultural exchange, the food is very good, it has a terrace where I used to practice yoga, and meet beautiful people from the world. The rooms are very comfortable, bathrooms with clean hot water and the super helpful staff, always willing to help and resolve any request. The location in Laxman Jhula in the most central area is ideal as it allows you to walk to all the most interesting areas of Rishikesh.

Overall I loved the hostel, I felt at home.

I will be back very soon.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Violeta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews