We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Such an eye-opening spiritual journey”
Ashtanga Vinyasa yoga class
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ashtanga Vinyasa yoga class
Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Ashtanga Vinyasa yoga class
Bedroom
Kitchen and staff room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
15 Bedrooms, 15 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Rishikesh, Dehradun District, Uttarakhand

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k a t e b
1 review
“Such an eye-opening spiritual journey”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

I never could have imagined such an educational and diverse yoga retreat with something for everyone.
10/10 would recommend. Will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gokul K
1 review
“Best yoga school”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had really good experience. The management and teachers are so good. They take personal care of each and every student. It was like a second family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olgitagom...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Olgas'so review”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Rishikesh school is the best place to learn to be a Yoga teacher because the staff is so professional,friendly and very enthusiastic with what they do and teach. The community are also heart warming and make you feel at home as well as the site where it is built being very peaceful and gorgeous.I feel like I have learnt productively and at a good pace I would definitely recommend this school to anyone out there looking for a retreat and to learn the basics to teach yoga.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2018
Namaste Olga Ji,
Greetings from rishikeshYTTC (foothills of Himalayas)

Thank you so much for your kind words. Looking forward to receiving you soon for 300 hours YTTC.

Kind regards
RishikeshYTTC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraBezui...
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So much more than expected!”
Reviewed April 8, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Choosing a yoga teacher training school in Rishikesh can be very overwhelming with the variety of offerings, and I can honestly say that choosing RYTTC was the best decision I could have made. It truly is your home away from home. The extensive knowledge and insight that all the teachers have is not only inspiring, but also transfered in a way that is easy to absorb.

The teachers and staff are incredibly accommodating in your personal journey and readily available for anything you might need/want to know more about. The support and love they give towards each student is undeniably genuine and comforting.

The location is perfect. Situated next to the beautiful Himalayas with the sounds of birds and nature at your doorstep every day, views of greenery from all halls and a lovely green garden for self study and practice. All of this only a few minutes walk from the busy city centre where everything you might need outside of the school is accessible.

The course is fully inclusive and really does cover just whats needed to begin your yogic journey. Plenty of wholesome nutritious food for breakfast lunch and dinner. Comfortable and clean rooms for good resting. Study material is supplied and is efficient. The class schedule and order of day works well too.

Although very focused on the course, the school has a great way of making everyday living more fun through spontaneous dance, personal celebrations and loads of excursions.

The connections made on your journey with this school will stay with you forever.

I couldn't recommend it more.

If you have any further questions or doubts, I'm happy for you to contact me personally xx

Namaste
Yogini Tara Ji

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2018
Thank you so much Tara Ji, for sharing your beautiful experience with us. We appreciate it. You are a part of our family and we will invite you soon for 300 hours YTTC in rishikeshYTTC.

Keep spreading the positive energy around the around.

Wish you all the best.

Kind Regards
yogi Sanjeev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
forestdnc...
The Plains, Virginia
1 review
“Nishant Gardens”
Reviewed April 7, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Wonderful teachers in a beautiful setting. This is a top-notch facility that truly exceeded my expectations. I highly recommend Rishikesh Yoga Teachers Training Center. Yogi Sanjeev is awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you so much Virginia Ji, You have been such a great Soul for our Family.

Much love & Lights from RishikeshYTTC
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mónica N
Barcelona, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible yoga course with the best teachers”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

More than a course...to do the course with them was to live a really yogi experience. The teachers are very knowledgeable and you can learn the authentic indian yoga. I have learned about alignment and modification in postures.The food is very healthy and is allowing you to take care of your body for the practice.Also the enviroment is super natural, thr landscape and all mauntains around, really calm and peaceful. You can feel the integration into the indian culture and the team Is available all the time for helping you about everything! Is amazing how you can feel their love and make the course super funny and unique! I never forget you guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 8, 2018
Thank you so much Monika for sharing your beautiful experience with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon in Family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lani90
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true Yogic journey”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

What a month! Rishikesh Yoga Teacher Training Centre is a gem of a school. Committed, passionate teachers who whole heartedly share their wisdom with you open you up to a whole new world. Not only did I learn the fundamental principles of yoga and everything it encompasses but I learnt so much about myself and most importantly the ways to embrace my true self. I was pushed beyond my limits and was challenged in the most gratifying way which led me to feel like I had much more potential than I knew possible. Sanjeev has a wealth of knowledge combined with an enormous heart that truly radiates the most genuine love inspiring you to be the best version of yourself. A million times, thank you from the bottom of my heart.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2017
Namaste Alana Ji,
Greetings from RishikeshYTTC (foothills of Himalayas)
Hope you are good & doing great.

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you loved everything. Hope to see you soon. We are here always for you as you have became a part of our family.

Kind Regards
Yogini Julia & Yogi Sanjeev
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing