We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect place for your trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rishikesh Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rishikesh Valley
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A perfect place for your trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Great ambiance, great food! One can perfectly enjoy the peace at this place. Sound of flowing water, the view of hills, the taste of food, I loved everything there. Mr. Anand(owner) is a nice person. He made good arrangements for rafting and other services. Room service is good. In the morning when you'll step out of your room you'd wanna just keep staring at the view. The location is very good. You can go to the nearby waterfalls or just enjoy evening drive on hills. It was a wonderful experience. Would definitely wanna go backk!!!

Room Tip: Their is a canal flowing nearby room no. 12 and the river is also close to this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rahul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    59
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
74
82
50
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

If you are locking for a place for experiencing nature at its best. This is it . a different world all together way from the formalities and unnecessary processes of corporate hotels. Just enter and enjoy the serenity of the place it is , the clean huts are awesome for having a peaceful experience. The best part is food. awesome home made meals. and if you are a chai lover , you will relish the taste of chai . Even though we stayed for very less time, it was a perfect experience and we would love to go back again ,,,,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Nupur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dehradun, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

Awesome Food, great hospitality, too good to stay. Hotel location is very good, very good atmosphere, great nature around the hotel and in hotel as well, I am definitely suggest this hotel to all my friends and family members.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 423ankitb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have visited this place recently (May-14) and did enjoy. If you are looking for room service by intercom, running hot water ect then forget it. As per my experience such luxury is poor against nature and simplicity of the place. Food and room service are very good.
Owner Mr Anand is perfect person and ready to serve any time.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manish s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Excellent Hospitality by Mr. Anand and his wife Mrs. Subudhi.
We were a family of 4 and stayed at Rishikesh Valley for 3 nights.
Right from the time we checked in till the time we checked out, the hosts took great care of us.
The resort is surrounded by mountains on both the sides, river flowing by the resort, scenic beauty, birds chirping, everything seems so wonderful.
The rooms, rather cottages, give you a feeling of staying in a small village.
The home cooked food was simply awesome. Mr. Anand has employed a very caring and wonderful staff.
To all those visiting Rishikesh, you must experience Rishikesh Valley.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anuramteke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile


This was my third time in rishikesh and the best one too.I would like to offer my thanks to Mr Ananad and his team for such a great hospitality and service.The food is one of the X-factor of this resort ,its normal Daal,Chawal,Sabji,Roti but the taste is awsm.If you want something they will do anything to get that done.We stayed there in last week of may for 2 days 1 nights.The cottages are very simple and nice.Its gives you a feeling of asharam.Surrounding was also good and clean too.There is a river at 2 mins walk.you can spent your 3 to 4 hours overthere as its a awsm experience.One of the best place to spent a peacefull days far away from the noise of town specially Delhi :P

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank survesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

Firstly, want to thank Mr. Anand for his warm hospitality. We stayed here in early May 2014 for two nights. They had already made a schedule for our stay..small trek, White water rafting, and Ganga Aarti. The food and service was excellent. The cottages were rustic, simple and decent. The afternoons were quite hot.. the rooms had water coolers. On the whole, a nice pleasant experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rishikesh
1.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
4.4 mi away
Bull's Retreat
Bull's Retreat
#1 of 5 in Shivpuri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
1.3 mi away
60's Green Hills
60's Green Hills
#8 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 44 in Rishikesh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
5.5 mi away
Aspen Adventures Camp
Aspen Adventures Camp
#1 of 189 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
5.6 mi away
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
Camp AquaForest Rishikesh
#7 of 189 in Rishikesh
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rishikesh Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rishikesh Valley

Property: Rishikesh Valley
Address: | 3 KM From Tapovan Police Station Near Laxman Jhula, Rishikesh 249192, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 189 Specialty Lodging in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rishikesh Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The essence of nature cannot be expressed. It can only be experienced by living in the midst of nature and in the way nature intended. At Rishikesh Valley, we’ll let you do just that but in a luxurious manner. Rishikesh Valley is India’s to be built of natural materials. And is located on that spot of Rishikesh that has eluded even the slightest transformation brought about by modernity. Here, surrounded by centuries old Himalayan forests and undisturbed tranquility you can bond with nature in the most pleasurable way possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rishikesh Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing