We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Coffee, poor musli, dry and burned cinnamon roll, good pasta though” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Devraj Coffee Corner

Devraj Coffee Corner
Ranked #3 of 4 Coffee & Tea in Rishikesh
Cuisines: Cafe, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Copenhagen, Denmark
2 reviews
“Bad Coffee, poor musli, dry and burned cinnamon roll, good pasta though”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012

The lonely planets says "the best coffee in town" I highly disagree, the coffee is no scoop at all, the Cafe Coffee Day ( a 10 minutes walk from Devraj) does much better coffee.

I had a curd with musli(well they claim it is musli) the 'musli' is a mix of cornflakes and rice pops, and has nothing to do with musli at all.

Then I had a cinnamon roll to go, it was nicely packed, but once i tasted it, it was very dry, had little taste and the buttom was burned all black, so the main taste was the burned buttom.

the homemade pasta was good though, but overall eating at Devraj was a rather dissapointing experience.

But props for the good view over Ganges and the location.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    46
    18
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not at all recommended for Indian Travelers”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

After looking at the reviews here i specially made a point to visit this cafe!!!
The drinks to start with very sad..and I am talking about the normal shakes.
Food after the disappointing drinks we just didnt have the gut to order anything fancy and started off with a simple Garlic Bread. It Didn't taste right, but for the sake of hunger i gulped it!!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“coolest place ever for tea and coffee”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

what a view of the bridge! a great place to watch people and monkeys and hordes of tourists crossing the bridge

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“Drinks were good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

The drinks were good, but the baked goods were nothing special. I'm pretty sure we had the exact same snacks at our cafe in our hotel. The view is good...but it is just packed with tourists...most of Rishikesh is, but it just didn't seem worth the stop.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank LifeDocumented
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great view and good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

Good food, really nice cakes and a great view of the river and the bridge. The monkey's and the tourists (indian and foreign) will keep you watching all day.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank judeluut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Devraj Coffee Corner also viewed

Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
 
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
Rishikesh, Uttarakhand
 

Been to Devraj Coffee Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing