We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Torture yourself ? Stay at Gmvnl rest house”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rishikesh
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bharat Bhoomi Tourist Guest House
Ranked #73 of 125 Rishikesh B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I stayed with my family at this hotel since we had packaged tour of four for two pilgrimages Kedarnath and Badrinath in second week of June 12, My first stay at this place and last stay also at the same place. The rooms were big enough but dirty, unhygienic, quilts and bed sheets were absolutely dirty, the noise of coolers( it was delux room) ! Horrible, in the night to our horror we found staff fighting among themselves and using all kind of abuses, shameful And embarrassing ... God save us... The quality of food average.. The only strength was our willingness to meet GOD...

Room Tip: No choice in the GMVNL
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank janyjaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for Bharat Bhoomi Tourist Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2011

A great place maintained by the Goverment of Uttarakhand. The staff is very courteous. the rooms are large and airy. The courtyard is huge with an Shuttle court. The food is also very good.

The property is in Rishikesh and is a good starting place for those wonderful hills.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arvind20raman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

we stayed here for the night before we had to undertake further travel to devprayag . nice , comfortable , homely and generally a cheerful place ... perhaps the excitement of onward journey makes guests look and sound happy . it feels like a big hostel actually but still has good vibes . location is bad , little outside the town . this makes it very unsafe to be returning from say gangaji after 8-9 pm and you hardly get any normal conveyance . if you are at rishikesh for the ghats then this is not the place . if you are in transit or looking just to spend a quiet and oblivious weekend then YES GO FOR IT .

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

Bharat Bhoomi guest house is a comfortable property, we were planning for a rafting trip but were not intrested in camps , cause beach camps have separate toilets ,and we were looking for comfortable rooms with attached toilets , we asked http://www.raftingmasti.com for suggestions , they offered Bharat Bhooming guest house @ Rs.950 for an air conditioned room for a night , room was superb , and our rafting vehicle came directly to our guest house for pick up . i would like to give 100% marks to this guest house & rafting masti , all the best ! Dr. Devesh

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank devesh111444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank maria r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
3.0 mi away
Shiv Shakti Hostel
Shiv Shakti Hostel
#1 of 206 in Rishikesh
542 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
2.3 mi away
Hill Top Swiss Cottage
Hill Top Swiss Cottage
#17 of 206 in Rishikesh
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bhandari Swiss Cottage
Bhandari Swiss Cottage
#17 of 125 in Rishikesh
119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
2.8 mi away
Hotel Akash Continental
Hotel Akash Continental
#28 of 52 in Rishikesh
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bharat Bhoomi Tourist Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bharat Bhoomi Tourist Guest House

Address: Near Bus Stand, Rishikesh 249201, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 125 B&Bs / Inns in Rishikesh
Price Range: $12 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing