We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
357
242
67
14
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
357
242
67
14
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new wing raj kumar the river laxman jhula divine experience executive room holy ganges swimming pool beautiful view mother ganga excellent location visit rishikesh great hospitality hotel staff dhokla food quality special thanks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 724 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I visited with resort in Rishikesh with my friends family. Resort is really having a nice view especially while u go down from floor 7 to Ganga bank. Housekeeping staff is really nice and I love the traditional welcoming method of “Atithi”
I would recommend it for anyone gng out there for stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Nidhi1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Divine Resort. The room and bathroom were large and luxurious. The staff were friendly and polite. The view of the River Ganges from our balcony and other locations in the hotel, was just amazing. The food was excellent. The hotel is well placed and near lots of attractions in the area. Would certainly stay at this Hotel in the future and certainly recommend it to my friends.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AvronAvrille M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcg200976, AGM at Divine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing with us the feedback. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It has always been our sincere efforts to ensure that each of our guest have the best possible stay. Your words and appreciation has definitely motivated us to strive better. We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards

Ramesh Goswami
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2019

I arrived at the Divine Resort in Rishikesh on March 23rd. 2019 which coincided with my 74th. Birthday. You will see from the attached photos that I had good reason to be pleased with the suite which I was allocated in Block 2- Room 6211.. The view of the Ganges River, from the window, was spectacular, and equally so at nighttime. The suite was very bright, clean and extremely comfortable with all the amenities one would require. The restaurant in Block 2 is buffet style with a wide selection of food available for breakfast, lunch and dinner. My only slight criticism was that I thought the waiters should have been more proactive in clearing away diners' crockery between courses. On every occasion that I dined in the restaurant I had to request that plates etc be cleared. Perhaps a little less chat between the waiters, and more observation and awareness on their part, would be of benefit to all.
The Divine Resort is very conveniently located in Rishikesh, one only has to step outside the main entrance to be immediately amongst the shops and market stalls. Explore the side and back streets too, they are equally fascinating to wander through. Try to visit the now derelict site of the Ashram of Maharishi Mahesh Yogi which was visited by The Beatles during the 1960s. Get there when it opens at 10am to avoid the crowds that arrive later in the morning. The entire area is so quiet and peaceful, far from the madding crowd! I would highly recommend the Divine hotel for accommodation and location.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcg200976, AGM at Divine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing with us the feedback. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It has always been our sincere efforts to ensure that each of our guest have the best possible stay. Your words and appreciation has definitely motivated us to strive better. We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards

Ramesh Goswami
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

We decided to stay at Divine Resort after searching for a reasonably priced hotel and not finding one. It was around 8 pm, and we were tired after a long drive from Delhi. We are 2 men and asked for a room with 2 beds. The room they showed us, on first glance, looked great, with a wonderful view of the river way below, and 2 double sized beds. We returned to reception where we were told the normal price for the room was Rs 12,000, plus 28% tax (when charged, hotel taxes are 18%, so here we were being charged an additional sevice charge of 10%, though this was not mentioned). The man said we could have the room for a discounted rate of Rs 10,000 including the 28% tax. This would be the most expensive hotel, more than double the amount, of any hotel we had stayed in our 5 weeks in India. Tired, and thinking of the 2 big double beds, and the river view, we agreed to splurge. Once in the room, it didn't take long to realize the room wasn't as good as we had imagined. We were told there was wifi, there wasn't! It was a big,well worn room that the AC never managed to cool. Switching it from 23 degrees to 18 made no difference. The noisy, antiquated ceiling fan wobbled at only one speed. The bathroom was mouldy and gross. There was a small sofa, so soiled and stained that I didn't dare sit on. The 2 double beds?...turned out each of them, were two tiny single beds pushed together and they did not have a mattress pad!....so impossible to sleep comfortably over the large crack in the middle (see photo). The TV did not work. The biggest surprise was when I decided to look up the Divine Resort on Trip Advisor the following morning and discovered they had rooms listed, starting at Rs 4,800! After the disappointing included breakfast, I went to the front desk to discuss all the above concerns, particularly the price discrepancy. The hotel manager, Mr. Narinder Piosadee(sp), expressed concern after becoming aware that I was a writer for a well known travel journal. He brought us to "the best room in the hotel", a bigger version of our previous room, just as ragged, and with only one queen bed (this time 2 twin beds pushed together without a mattress pad). Room size was not our concern, and granted, the 2 twin beds could be separated. This "best" room, was the offer given to compensate for our previous nights concerns, for the amazingly good price of another Rs 10,000!!... my God, let's get out of here! I will keep this experience in mind when creating my article on Rishikesh.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank wayan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcg200976, AGM at Divine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Divine Resort & Spa.....

On behalf of the staff and Management of Divine Resort & Spa, we would like to thank you for choosing your stay at our hotel. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. Its most unlike, our team as we always aim to ensure all our guests receive the best services.We hereby extend our sincere and heartfelt apology for your unpleasant experience . There are certain points which need to be cleared with you as a guest .

The day you came was on 04th April 2019 as a walk-in . You mentioned that you were looking for twin rooms, so as the base category was unavailable that day , the receptionist offered you our higher category of room which is Family Executive room with a tariff of INR (12000 +28% GST), wherein as the discounted rate was offered to you i.e of INR 10000/- inclusive GST.
Now I would like to inform you that there are two types of GST variants in your case , any room which is below INR 7499/- attracts 18% of GST while a room which is above INR 7499/- attracts 28% of GST .
After seeing the room, you did not confirm the room and went away mentioning that you will see the other properties nearby.
After half an hour you came back and mentioned that you would like to take the same room , as it was 2030hrs in the evening , the receptionist offered you a very best available rate of INR 9500/- inclusive of GST . So if you breakup this amount it will be (9500 – 720 Plan amount for Breakfast) i.e.8780. Now INR 8780 comes in a Tax Slab of 18% that’s what you have been charged for 18% GST.
The rates which agoda is featuring on website is best available rate for Mountain view room i.e. starting from 7000+18% GST.
Also if you were having any issues with the room you would have accelerated the matter to the immediate manager at the Night , we would have certainly done our best to make your stay comfortable.
.
Hope you must have understood the GST variance and why the rates were higher then the rates featuring on Agoda .


We hope you will not judge us solely on the basis of this particular experience. Looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards

Ramesh Goswami
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2019

The views make this hotel, in a word just 'AMAZING'. Very good location as its close to the action in Rishikesh. Rooms are well appointed and pretty modern. Nice lounge areas to rest in and chatting, a lovely little café at the front of the hotel that serves good coffee and beautiful cakes. Only one gripe was the service in the restaurant, a couple of times one particular waiter was very abrupt when asking for payment of drinks, quite unnecessary and poor customer relations. Food was very good with a good selection of Indian curries together with the odd western dish.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rcg200976, AGM at Divine Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking out time and sharing with us the feedback. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us. It has always been our sincere efforts to ensure that each of our guest have the best possible stay. Your words and appreciation has definitely motivated us to strive better. We look forward to welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards

Ramesh Goswami
Asst General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews