We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing food :) and ambience”
Review of Divine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Divine Resort
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“amazing food :) and ambience”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

You'll love everything that is available here. Pizzas, burgers, chinese, north indian, beverages, desserts!!

I had cappuccino with brownies and cinnamon roll. Hospitality is very nice. helping crew and staff.

I loved Fried Rice and Manchurian as well. You have nice a/c ambience to enjoy a chat with friends.

A must try place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhruvhpanchal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    168
    51
    11
    29
See reviews for
180
85
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had our family stay which is a wonderful experience, espcially riview view from the room was very impressive. Break fast was wonderful and food was up to the quality and taste. Ideal choice during Ganga visit to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

We booked the Superior room and got one which was on the terrace and had an amazing river view! It was serene and we could hear the river gushing by as well.

The rooms are clean and well maintained. service is decent and the restaurant food is quite nice.

They have a buffet breakfast, but it could have been better. It is quite close to the market and the hotel staff were quite helpful in guiding us to nearby attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nidhi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The best place to stay in Rshikesh. With rooms having balconies overlooking the Ganga what more can one ask for. In tapovan close to laxman joule and the rshikesh market. Good food and good service.

Paresh

JP No 119545871

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PPhede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

My stay in 2013 was so breath taking. This year the place is being renovated. I did not get a good room with the balcony and was very disappointed. If u don't get a room with a balcony don't take the room as nothing can be better then looking at the Ganges from your room.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, California
2 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had a very hectic itinerary but our stay at Divine Resort was superb. From the location (right on the River Ganges) of the hotel to the food, everything was grand. And talk about hospitality ... Additional Director, Raj Kumar Khanna is a gem. His personal touch and the care he gave us for the short visit is unforgettable. I will definitely come back to this hotel and give it 7 stars. Thanks Raj!

Renu Narayan

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RenukaNarayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

First, a tip. This hotel has an old wing on the top of the Ganges bank slope, and a new one descending on the slope itself. Many people here recommend the new wing. I recommend rooms 303, 304, 305 of the old wing. Why? Well, the main reason to pick Divine Resort is the fantastic view over the Ganges and the hills, and these rooms, which are actually the top floor of the hotel, probably offer the largest and most unobstructed view. Moreover, while the balconies in the new building are rather cramped (think balconies of flats), here you have a large, continuous, well-shaded balcony for the whole floor. AND these are the cheapest kind of rooms. There are also two rooftop rooms on top of this floor with a similar view and an even huger but less cozy and well-shielded rooftop. The furnishings here are probably more basic than in the new wing, but in our rooms everything worked fine.

Opinions are exceptionally divided on this hotel it seems. It depends on what you expect. This is a 3 star, and in India this means: lots of well-intended efforts and lots of glitches. Some of the desk staff hardly understands and speaks even less English. When we needed something, we had to ask several times and the chance that it was delivered was 50/50. Only after showing our displeasure more than once, things speeded up.

The hotel has a series of tiny gardens and two tiny swimming pools (a regular one and one with holy Ganges water) that were being reconstructed when we were there, having been heavily damaged during the catastrophic floods of 2013. There's also a private bathing space in the Ganges itself, but the current becomes wild too close to the shore to allow you to swim.

The food is mediocre. There's a complimentary breakfast buffet which is rather large but except for porridge all Indian (and all vegan, this is the banks of the holy river Ganges after all) - if you want continental, you have to settle for cornflakes, toast and fruit. Officially breakfast starts at 7am but twice I arrived at 7.30 and there was no buffet yet. Anyway: the view from the restaurant is, again, great.

In any case, I'd come back here. Don't expect too much, relax, enjoy the quiet atmosphere of Divine Resort and maybe the best view Rishikesh has to offer.

(One of the best restaurants of Rishikesh, by the way, Bistro Nirvana, is only 10 minutes walking from here. Hardly anybody knows it, so check on Tripadvisor for instructions.)

Room Tip: This hotel has an old wing on the top of the Ganges bank slope, and a new one descending on the slop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClemRobyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
2.6 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#5 of 51 in Rishikesh
388 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Kunwar Residency
Kunwar Residency
#8 of 51 in Rishikesh
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#38 of 51 in Rishikesh
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divine Resort

Property: Divine Resort
Address: Laxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh 249137, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 51 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divine Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divine Resort is one of the most popular Economy Resort in Rishikesh. divine resort possesses all the qualities and equipments that are required to cater to the needs of a worldwide client base. Amongst all the Hotels in Rishikesh, the standards set by Laxman Jhula Divine Resorts can be compared to the standards set by any of the top Resort in Uttarakhand. Giving the view of screen, Turquoise Ganga.An awesome beauty of breathtaking, sun washed river complements the resort to provide you a real freshness cool and fresh air originating from mesmerizing Ganga refreshing your body and soul. Ravishing view of sunsets and an enchanting sound of water of holy ganga , refreshes the surroundings with its melody. Providing an exciting while water river. Rafting and jungle safari for Adventure lovers. Enjoy the resistance charm of Yoga and Meditation. Stimulate your body and rejuvenate your senses with Ayurvedic body Message. Enjoy the irresistible charm of the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Divine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing