We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divine experience!”
Review of Divine Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Divine Resort
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
“Divine experience!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the Divine Resort and had a fabulous experience. The view was the best part, being right on the Ganges, the water seems to flow right through the hotel. The cafe has great desserts and hot drinks. The bed was comfortable and the wi-fi worked strong. The staff was extremely helpful, making it feel like a oasis!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccmullane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    167
    49
    10
    28
See reviews for
175
85
36
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Divine resort in rishikesh was amazing. I loved the stay there. Wish my stay there was longer. You can take evening walks. Shops are close by. Hotel room was excellent. The view from our hotel room was the best.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

On my way from delhi to mussoorie, I stayed in this hotel with my family for a day in the 2nd week of Jun. It had ideal location to stay at Rishikesh. Just a kilometer away from Ram Jhula, half a kilometer from Dehradun bypass (if wish to go/coming from mussoorie). Awesome view of Ganges, Mountains, sand beach and Ram Juhula from the room, terrace, resturant. Rooms are very good in the new wing. The hotel has a personal ghat where one can enjoy a dip in Ganges at the same time you can watch Rafts passing you from the front. The food is good. The front desk was very curtious, esp. Miss Megha. Also pleased to meet Mr Raj kumar, the caretaker of this property, a good person, make a personal touch with guests to make them comfortable.
The only improvement area is service in room and resturant. It is slow might be due shortage of staff, and play area for kids, to make it a complete family holiday destination for a long stay. Surely hotel must be working on it and overcome it soon.
Overall good expereince, would recommend this hotel for sure.

Room Tip: Book a room in new wing, ganga facing with balcony. Though rooms are costly from old wing, but worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul_123delhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
185 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in Family room in this resort . Room was good and had very good view of Ganges . MD Mr Vijay was very courteous when I called him for booking . Family room was specious and interior was good . I understand that New wing in this hotel is good . Food was very good, Only improvement area is room service . room service was slow although service in restaurant was good . If you are in RishiKesh stay in New wing of hotel . Take room facing Ganges only .
Overall very good hotel and I will recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelchampion062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Located at walking distance from Lakshman Jhula, Divine Resort is a nice place to spend a couple of nights. We stayed in executive family rooms which can easily accommodate four adults on two queen size beds. Besides, the ACs are effective. View from the balcony is amazing and is the major highlight of the resort. The other highlight is the lift in the new block. The glass wall of the lift facing the river gives an amazing experience. One can also access the riverfront from the resort itself, by walking down about 100 feet. The stairs and the ramps are not too punishing, although at the first look it appears a bit intimidating. Sitting at riverfront with Ganges flowing in all its might, with rafters moving at a very close distance is a great experience. The rafting route is right in front of the hotel and is very good location for photography. The dining hall and the food (Veg. only) are great. The massage centre is passable and relaxing especially after rafting and walking. The terrace is a nice place to relax. The snooker table and the cues are not up to the mark, but with kids of all hues having free hand, nothing more could be expected. The staff is courteous and welcoming. The resort has an attached coffee shop with good ambience. The coffee is good but the bakery products are ok.

On the flip side are the exhaust system of the toilets, lack of light above the dressing mirror and the taxi services offered by the resort. The resort seems to have only one Tata Indigo and if you ask for more than one vehicle, the resort gets them from the open market, at slightly higher rates. With very bad traffic conditions during peak season, one is advised to keep a cushion of 90 minutes. However, one is still advised to rely on the taxi service offered by the resort as especially during peak season one may find hard to get a cab in the market.

All in all, a great place for a weekend sojourn.

Room Tip: Go for the new block with rooms having river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtulAtul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Excellent location, wonderful place to stay in Rishikesh. Amazing view of river Ganges from your room. Nice lobby , neat and clean restaurant with very delicious food. Superb staff: humble and helping. Rooms are spacious, clean and hygienic.

Really divine feeling. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Pre-block the Executive Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S_KAPOOR_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I stayed in the cottage for just 2 days and the experience was very very nice, prior to this i have visited so many hill stations but this is the only cottage which i'll recommend to every one, on the bank of The Great Ganga. Nice staff, very good food and above all every one is so cooperative. I asked them to arrange a cake and they have arranged the same within an hour. Excellent

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravinder R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rishikesh hotels
0.4 mi away
Aloha On The Ganges by Leisure Hotels
2.6 mi away
EllBee Ganga View
EllBee Ganga View
#4 of 48 in Rishikesh
382 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ganga Kinare - A Riverside Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Dewa Retreat - A Himalayan Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Aranyam River Retreat
Aranyam River Retreat
#5 of 48 in Rishikesh
210 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ganga Beach Resort
Ganga Beach Resort
#37 of 48 in Rishikesh
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divine Resort

Property: Divine Resort
Address: Laxman Jhula Road, Rishikesh 249137, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Rishikesh
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Rishikesh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Divine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divine Resort is one of the most popular Economy Resort in Rishikesh. divine resort possesses all the qualities and equipments that are required to cater to the needs of a worldwide client base. Amongst all the Hotels in Rishikesh, the standards set by Laxman Jhula Divine Resorts can be compared to the standards set by any of the top Resort in Uttarakhand. Giving the view of screen, Turquoise Ganga.An awesome beauty of breathtaking, sun washed river complements the resort to provide you a real freshness cool and fresh air originating from mesmerizing Ganga refreshing your body and soul. Ravishing view of sunsets and an enchanting sound of water of holy ganga , refreshes the surroundings with its melody. Providing an exciting while water river. Rafting and jungle safari for Adventure lovers. Enjoy the resistance charm of Yoga and Meditation. Stimulate your body and rejuvenate your senses with Ayurvedic body Message. Enjoy the irresistible charm of the Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Divine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing