We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Location. Good facility to stay. Superb Location”
Review of Narmada Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Narmada Retreat
Ranked #3 of 16 Maheshwar B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We went there for snack and dinner after our visit to Maheshwar ghats. Location of place is simply superb. Resort has good facilities. They have rooms, cottages, tents. Few of the tents have straight view of river Narmada. They also have their own boating facility. It is recommended to stay here for a night or two.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GauravMashruwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 133 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

The resort known as The Narmada Retreat a property of Madhya Pradesh Tourism is a wonderful place for a day/ two day hideaway. Situated about 100 Kms. from the business capital of Madhya Pradesh- Indore.
The route is through Four Lane National Highway (N.H.3).

Room Tip: Try to live in Tents accommodation if you want to enjoy the trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArSanjeevBumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The location is good on the banks of Narmada river. Stayed in one of the tents. AC's are just OK in summer. Service is slow, washrooms are not very much clean but OK.
If you order a tea; it will take 10-15 mins for a cup of tea to be delivered and not very hot as it takes time to reach from kitchen to tent.
The manager is very good. He is professional and do full efforts to improve the service levels. With his little more efforts I am sure by my next visit the service level will improve.
Overall a good location for a small one night or two night trip with family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PunjabIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were three couples went out for a weekend holiday from indore to maheshwar we satyed at this resort and it turned out be the worst exeprinace.The staff is very roud and dont cooprate at any point they always serve half food most of the time they forget the order and if u want to have any thing in the room they never serve it the manager of the resort is always radey for a fight with the tourist all on all a waste of money for resort execpt the beauty of the resort.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arpit19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Staying at tents here was excellent experience. Hotel is neat and clean next to river narmada. One can take a boat for visiting fort. The property has lot of open space and swings for kids. Nice place to stay one night or short vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saurabh_east
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The position is the best thing about this place. We had a tent which was reasonably furnished, bed a bit hard, bathroom very nice. Plenty of hot water. Only concern was that there were plenty of gaps where the mosquitoes could enter.

The food wasn't great and the restaurant ambiance and service were lacklustre. There is a swimming pool.

Another MPTDC hotel which doesn't try hard enough. One night was OK but we wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

The resort is Maheshwar Narmada Retreat is located at river side of Narmada has a best of view pleasant, peace, calmness, aura of Shiva temple and fort with Maheshwari sarees it is a complete package of Indian weekends.

The property is very well made, clean, well made rooms, comforters are good, washroom in tents are unbelievable. We choose to book in to tents facing river for a different experience. We also met some travelers from abroad exploring India were staying in the same resort. Which made us proud and then it all started going wrong.

The night mare became when entire hospitality team refused to corporate at all levels. We were not provided food in room service as their was a room service menu card available. Food was cold every meal served their. Even after placing order for food the kitchen was closed with out serving. The food quality was average but service at all level failed. Many of times we felt been scolded by hospitality team. The breakfast was very lame as it was complimentary.

We felt a huge drift between management and working staff. We were also told multiple time if waiter will serve you we will cook it.. like really????????????

Beyond the service levels this place is amazing and one of it's kind. Till service improvise please be ready to bear a few burnt & stock up your food for a beautiful picnic...:D

Beyond a mix experience I will not be going back to the property.

Room Tip: Tents facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neha6500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Maheshwar hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Sanginee
Hotel Sanginee
#2 of 2 in Maheshwar
9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Royal Residency Maheshwar
0 mi away
Kanchan Recreation
Kanchan Recreation
#1 of 16 in Maheshwar
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Labboo'z Cafe and Lodge
Labboo'z Cafe and Lodge
#2 of 2 in Maheshwar
4 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mahishmati
Hotel Mahishmati
#1 of 2 in Maheshwar
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Narmada Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Narmada Retreat

Address: District Khargone, Maheshwar 451224, India
Location: India > Madhya Pradesh > Khargone District > Maheshwar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Maheshwar
Price Range: $31 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Narmada Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing