We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the desert at Chez Talout”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Talout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chez Talout
Ranked #3 of 24 Skoura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Enjoy the desert at Chez Talout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

It was the best place to end our desert trip, great place and even more the service. I felt more comfortable and happy than being in a 7 star hotel. i do recommend any one to go there and relax by the pool. and the food is to die for

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zizolazizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abdelouahab t, Propriétaire at Chez Talout, responded to this review, June 27, 2015
Google Translation
Soufiane Fawzi Gérant de chez talout, a répondu à cet avis

Bonjour ,

Nos étions trais heureux de vous accueillir et merci beaucoup pour votre avise et au plaisir de vous acceuillir de nouveau .

Bien cordialement ,

Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    113
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
248
201
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Beyond the good location,beautiful view and excellent facilities we mostly appreciate the kindness of the most friendly staff we meet while in Morocco with special thanks to Mr Sophian that really knows how to make you feel like home!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank dorin i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your commont and for the best moments we shared with you during your stay and we hop meet again inchalah .

Thanks again for everything and you have greetings from all the stuff .

Best regards,

Yours Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersfoort, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Souffiane, the manager of chez Tallout is the best hotel host we ever met. He is warm, very friendly, humorous and he knows how to make his guests feel like friends visiting him. He is there when you need him and he knows when you need your privacy. But the management is not the only aspect that makes Chez Talout an oustanding place to visit. The location is superb and guarantees breathaking views. The pool is perfect and dinner was the best we had in Maroc. As far as we are concerned there is no doubt. We recommend Chez Talout stongly. Thank you Souffiane for making our stay truly unforgettable!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Pieter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for your commont and for the best moments we shared with you familly during your stay and we hop meet onec more time inchalah .

Thanks again for everything and you have greetings from all the stuff .

Best regards,

Yours Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
94 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent one night Chez Talout and we will never forget the way we were received by Soufiane. He really is the heart of this place and he is the one who make this Kasbah live. He was incredibly fun, kind and understanding to us, he even let us use his computer as we had to change our itinerary.
The Kasbah itself is very nice, clean and well kept. We enjoyed the pool as well as the terrace. Dinner and breakfast were also very good. Would definitely recommend it, it has to be the best address in Skoura !

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Hello Alessia,

Thank you so much for your commont and we were so happy to welcome .

Thanks again and best regrads,

Yours Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We really enjoyed our one-night stay in Chez Talout. The auberge itself has a very nice garden complete with two canopied areas contained lounges. There is a roof top terrace looking out to the peaceful surrounding area. We particularly enjoyed watching the stars and just listening to the insects in the quiet night. The room was comfortable, The young owner was most friendly and helpful. The homemade Moroccan soup and chicken couscous were delicious. I read that another reviewer spend 5 nights here. I personally think that is a good idea. You will get to see more of the real Morocco and its people instead of the big noisy commercial one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobbitBrandybuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your commont and we were so happy to welcome .

Thanks again and best regrads,

Yours Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The overnight stay was included in our High Atlas trip package and it was much appreciated after the the hustle and bustle of Marrakech, long drive and kasbah visits. We loved the view of surrounding areas from the terrace - great to watch sunset/sunrise, enjoy the fresh air, peacefulness. Skoura oasis looks far away but it was not long walk to reach palm grove. Our room was clean and comfortable but the rose perfume was a bit too strong for us - we moved the bowl of rose petals to the little table outside. Dinner was good, in fact, the chicken couscous was the best we had in Morocco! Loved newly baked bread next morning too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fromAmonHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your commont and we were so happy to welcome .

Thanks again and best regrads,

Yours Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Chez Talout is the best place we staid during our trip in Marocco! The auberge is located in a surrounding that is a bit desolated, but sooo beautiful! And there are lots of places to visit using Chez Talout as a base. We stayed at Chez Talout for 5 days and I would have loved to stay longer!
The staff is so friendly and helpfull (they treated our two young girls as their own), it felt like being part of the family (which made it even harder to leave...).
The meals and breakfast are very good and well prepared.
The rooms are nicely decorated and the view from our room was so great I left the curtains open at night.
There are lots of places to sit/lie and relax next to the swimming pool or on the terrace or rooftop terras.
In the small village adjacent to the auberge is a pottery you can visit, very friendly people!
Definitely want to come back here!
Tip: when everybody is asleep watch the stars and enjoy the silence.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmijn75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Hello ,

Thank you so much for your commont and we are so happy to have your feedback after 5 days with us , as i say when you were leaving belive me now you got familly mebers in skoura , we were a made when you went away but we belive now that we will meet again .

Thanks again for everything and you have greetings from all the stuff and hudreds of kisses to your kids...

Best regards,

Yours Soufiane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoura
1.6 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#6 of 40 in Ouarzazate
4.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
4.0 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 24 in Skoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 24 in Skoura
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 24 in Skoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
3.3 mi away
Gite Kasbah La Palmeraie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Talout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Talout

Property: Chez Talout
Address: Oulad Aarbiya | Skoura Ouarzazate, Skoura 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Talout 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop overlooking Skoura palm grove, this guest house features an outdoor swimming pool and a shaded terrace. The Amerhidil Kasbah is located 2 km away.The air-conditioned guest rooms offer views of the swimming pool or the palm trees. Each one features a traditional Berber decor and a private bathroom decorated with Tadelakt.Traditional Moroccan dishes are served on the rooftop terrace, with views of the valley. Breakfast is prepared every morning at the Auberge chez Talout.Free wired internet access is available and you can relax in the lounge, which features a fireplace.Ouarzazate Airport is 36 km from the guest house and the Dades River is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Chez Talout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing