We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and tranquil”
Review of Chez Talout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chez Talout
Ranked #3 of 25 Skoura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

A real little paradise on the edge of the palmerie. We were only there for one night which was not long enough to appreciate it. I dragged the family out on what I thought was a short stroll to see the Kasbahs and irrigated gardens but it was a lot further than I had realised and took up most of our time! I definatley recommend at least 1 day for sight seeings and 1 day to relax by the pool and enjoy the quiet and beauty! The owners were really helpful with our travel plans too. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chopester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

Hello my friends ,

Thank you so much for the commont and we are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay here .

Mr Talout send you his greetings .

Many greetings to all the familly members and next time inchalah .

Best regards,

Yours faitfuly Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (686)
There are newer reviews for Chez Talout
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 686 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed for just one night. Fantastic location with fabulous views, a lovely pool and friendly helpful staff. All the family enjoyed it. The palmerie with the ruined Kasbahs is an amazing spectacle though it is easy to get lost - would recommend taking a guide. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Hello my friends ,

Thank you so much for the commont and we are so happy that you were satisfied with your stay here and the 4x4 tours that i suggest to you , i was sure that the vilage Tamsolt will be the highlight of your trip with 4x4 driver.

Many greetings to all the familly members and next time as you promiced and i will do Machwi as i promice.

Best regards,

Yours faitfuly Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

When driving along the 3kms dirt track, you wonder where you are going to end up and the result could not be more surprising because behind those big gates there is a haven. A beautiful pool, with sun loungers and seating areas, small play ground and the most amazing terrace with a 360 degree view of the palmerie and snow capped mountains and dessert. Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated in typical Moroccan style, with a view on the mountains, so we didn't even have to get out of bed to see the sunrise! The food was the most delicious Moroccan food we've ever tasted, all home cooked and beautifully presented. The service was second to none, definitely 5 star service. Abdu, Sofian and all the staff were so friendly and helpful even booking horse riding in Skoura Equestrian Centre for us and they could not do enough to make our stay in this unique hotel, very special indeed. We will remember it always. Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalafounia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Hello ,

Thank you so much for your commet . as you say "Ireland is far but we belive that we got a part of familly in morocco" , thank you so much and we will be so happy to welcome you here again and again...

Best regards,

Yours faithfuly Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

First, the property is in a fantastic location at the edge between Oasis and desert. A wonderful place to drink in the atmosphere of the region. Great stargazing at night and the roof top has a good panoramic view to watch the changing light in the desert and surrounding mountains.

The room was huge by Moroccan standards and the beds comfortable.

But the real draw is Sofian. His hospitality was definitely a highlight of our trip! His gregarious, good-natured personality was both comforting and entertaining. You get the feeling that there is nothing he won't do to make your stay more enjoyable.

The dinners prepared by his wife were outstanding- a welcome retreat after exploring the palmerie (on bikes with a map that Sofian hand-drew for us).

If you are staying in Skoura, look no further!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mysanibelcondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Hello family,

Thank you so much for your comment and we are so happy to know you and as you say to me when you are leaving"now we belive that we got a part of familly in morocco" , tahnk you thank you hunderds of time and we will be so happy to welcome you here again and again...

Best regards,

Yours faithfuly Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very unique and Sofian the owner makes the stay very special. It's not luxurious but definitely an authentic experience with the most incredible atlas mountain views. It was extremely unique and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Hello ,

Thank you so much for your commont and we are so happy to welcome you again and again.

All the best ,

Yours Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

100% on all accounts! Sofiane gave is such a warm welcome and with his good sense of humour and kindness towards our children we felt quite at home after only a few minutes. The hotel has been very thoughtfully planned out to include many areas for relaxing (pool loungers, Berber style tents and sofas, a play area for little children and table football/pool for the older kids). The home cooked food was absolutely delicious - the best Moroccan starter ever- and breakfast on the upstairs terrace was a treat with amazing views in all directions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EstelleAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hello ,

Thank you so much for your commont and we are so happy to welcome you again and again.

All the best ,

Yours Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this beautiful place, much too short. The hotel is located on the edge of Skoura oasis on one side, on the other side the desert starts. So plenty of easy hiking possibilities. If you want to organize different trips, ask the owner Soufian, he is a great guy, friendly, easy goiing and very helpfull.
Facilities (swimming pool, terrace, children playground) in the hotel are great, the view from the room is stunning: desert and Atlas mountains. On the roof you will get your breakfast while enjoying 360 degree fenominal panoramic views on the oasis, desert and mountains.
Finally every evening you can enjoy the typically Morroccon food (tajin) prepared by Soufian, his wife and staff. Tasty and very healthy!

Room Tip: We were with a group of five people and by emailing Soufian we arranged a smal refurnishing of the r...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DutchPeter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Thank you so much for your commont and we were so happy to welcome .

Thanks again and best regrads,

Yours Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoura
9.2 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
250 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
323 reviews
4.0 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 25 in Skoura
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 25 in Skoura
470 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 25 in Skoura
631 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ksar Elkabbaba
Ksar Elkabbaba
#9 of 25 in Skoura
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Talout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Talout

Address: Oulad Aarbiya | Skoura Ouarzazate, Skoura 45000, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range: $67 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Talout 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop overlooking Skoura palm grove, this guest house features an outdoor swimming pool and a shaded terrace. The Amerhidil Kasbah is located 2 km away.The air-conditioned guest rooms offer views of the swimming pool or the palm trees. Each one features a traditional Berber decor and a private bathroom decorated with Tadelakt.Traditional Moroccan dishes are served on the rooftop terrace, with views of the valley. Breakfast is prepared every morning at the Auberge chez Talout.Free wired internet access is available and you can relax in the lounge, which features a fireplace.Ouarzazate Airport is 36 km from the guest house and the Dades River is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Chez Talout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing