We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic setting, friendly staff, cozy room, perfect in every way”
Review of Chez Talout

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chez Talout
Ranked #3 of 25 Skoura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Spent the night here with my fiance' while touring Morocco with Sun Trails. Arrived after dark, quite obviously an out of the way place. No matter. Wonderful grounds, comfy room, romantic setting in cozy lounge-like enclosed terrace for dinner (and breakfast). Excellent food. Extremely friendly host / owner. In the morning, up early to watch the sunrise, which was our first chance to soak in the beautiful location . . . snow capped mountains in one direction, palm grove / trees in another direction, and open spaces for the most part elsewhere. Place has a great vibe. Had a really nice looking pool area which we didn't use due to the season.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taloutabde, Propriétaire at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Hello ;
Thank you for choosing Auberge chez Talout. Your comments are positive and encouraging. We are pleased to read that you are satisfied with our affordable prices, friendly team, rooms and location. We hope that you will choose Auberge chez talout for your next visit to skoura
Regards,
Abdou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (694)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 694 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2012

Having travelled from Merzouga, Skoura was a natural half way stop before going on to explore Ait Benhaddou on our way back to Agadir. We arrived at Chez Talout in the evening and were welcomed with a delicious three course meal which we ate in traditional Morrocan style. The rooms were clean and comfortable with plenty of hot water. We were made welcome by Sofian and his family who talked to us about sights to see in the local area. In the morning we ate a lovely omelette breakfast in the terasse which was followed by fresh dates and delicious fresh orange juice. One of the greatest pleasures of our stay was spending time with Sofian. I would recommend Chez Talout which was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank STIVE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Hello my friend,

Thank you so much for your commont and we are so happy to welcome you again and again.
I hop your father is better now after the operation and i hope we will see you here again .

All the best ,

Yours Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

One on the best place we have visited in Morocco.Great localization with 360 * view on Palmière and Atlas Mountains . Nice chill place with traditional arrangement. Very friendly crew and a helpfull manager named Soufian. Amazing vegetarian food (in Morocco it is kind of difficult to find good vegetarian meals).

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VegaSelecta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Hello my friend,

Thank you so much for your commont and we are so happy beacouse you still remembre here even now it is nearly one year.

I hop your girlfriend is very fine and we hope see you here again .

All the best ,

Yours Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed in October 2012. The rooms were beautiful and the swimming pool an absolute luxury. I wasn't feeling very well when we arrived with tummy troubles (as it seems many travellers to Morocco exxperience) and Soufiane couldn't do enough to help me get better, arranging for easy to digest food and large quantities of rosemary tea to keep me hydrated (even bringing it up to the room when I was stuck in bed). They didn't charge any extra for any of these things.

Thank you so much and if we ever return to Morocco we will definitely come here (as you say Soufiane perhaps with a family haha). Oh and if you visit and have any books to spare, Soufiane loves to read English books to improve his languages.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LilAngel26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Hello friends,

Thank you so much for your commont and we are so happy to welcom you again and again, don't forget what i said :in skoura you have familly mebers to visite from time to time .

All the best for you and i ams o happy to read and read again your comment.

Yours Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you are anywhere near Skoura, stay at the Chez Talout. It is a beautiful, fun & relaxing. The setting is amazing. The pool is refreshing. the vistas are full of beautiful contrasts. the host is welcoming and vivaceous, and the grounds have multiple venues for doing nothing, in silence.
The meals are quite good, or should I say fabulous.
Now, the exclamation point. When booking our stay, I mentioned that my wife would be celebrating her 40th, er, 50th birthday. Soufiane, the owner, immediately responded with the suggestion of Berber musicians to perform. This was arranged and after a wonderful dinner with other 20 guests, the musicians played. everyone was dancing and having a great time. soufiane then brought out the cake baked by his wife for the occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kytomatillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soufiane T, Gérant at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hello my friends,

Thank you so much for your comment and we are so happy to welco you here again and again...

Best regards,

Yours faithfuly Soufiane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to the desert. We knew that this was not one of the most plush hotels on our tour. On our arrival, we were welcomed with such geniuine enthusiasm that it was impossible not to warm to the place. Our room was very comfortable and the whole place was spotlessly clean - we were looking carefully because our previous accommodation had been somewhat grubby and was rated more highly. Dinner was wonderful, Maroccan cuisine, beautifully cooked, as was breakfast the next morning. A place to be highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank retiredtraveller_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taloutabde, Propriétaire at Chez Talout, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Hello;
THANK YOU so much for everything!!! It was such a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again at chez talout.
From the heart, we tell you: THANK YOU for your words!
Kind regards,
Abdou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Hello Soufiane and Team Chez Talout,

on our trip through the South of Morocco we stayed at Chez Talout at the beginning of May, 2012. It was wonderful. You made us feel very welcome. The room was very beautiful, dinner and breakfast were excellent. The view from your terrace over the Valley of 1000 Kasbahs is unforgettable. (We had booked via Sahara Services and Edith Kohlbach.) Thank you so much again, all the best! We have written a travel book in German and we recommend Chez Talout very much. Regine and Jochen Reimers from Germany.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JReimers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoura
9.2 mi away
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
Hotel Sultana Royal Golf
#7 of 40 in Ouarzazate
251 reviews
4.0 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 25 in Skoura
378 reviews
1.3 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 25 in Skoura
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 25 in Skoura
633 reviews
3.5 mi away
Ksar Elkabbaba
Ksar Elkabbaba
#8 of 25 in Skoura
77 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ait Ben Hada
Ait Ben Hada
#6 of 25 in Skoura
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Talout? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Talout

Address: Oulad Aarbiya | Skoura Ouarzazate, Skoura 45000, Morocco
Phone Number:
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range: $66 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chez Talout 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on a hilltop overlooking Skoura palm grove, this guest house features an outdoor swimming pool and a shaded terrace. The Amerhidil Kasbah is located 2 km away.The air-conditioned guest rooms offer views of the swimming pool or the palm trees. Each one features a traditional Berber decor and a private bathroom decorated with Tadelakt.Traditional Moroccan dishes are served on the rooftop terrace, with views of the valley. Breakfast is prepared every morning at the Auberge chez Talout.Free wired internet access is available and you can relax in the lounge, which features a fireplace.Ouarzazate Airport is 36 km from the guest house and the Dades River is a 15-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Chez Talout reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing