We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite special.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Jardins de Skoura
Ranked #2 of 25 Skoura B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
246 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Quite special.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Immediately arriving at Les Jardin de Skoura we knew that we were somewhere special. From the traditional clay buildings with its rustic furnishing to the pomegranate filled gardens we felt that we were travelling in time. The attentive staff was welcoming. We had a great private balconied room, with traditional furnishings and a comfortable and up-to-date but charming bathroom. We loved having our breakfast ourdoors by the tented area with the view to the pool, and the food was excellent. The only regret was that we stayed one night, we could have stayed a week! Les Jardin de Skoura is truly special and we hope to be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guilherme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    37
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
108
249
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed at the Jardins for two nights in March and had a delightful visit. We had driven down from Marrakesh, stopping en route at Telouet (where we stopped for an excellent lunch at the nearby restaurant, sitting in a berber tent overlooking the valley and being served a delicious 3 course meal with drinks for 100Dh) and at Ait Ben Haddou, so it had been a long drive and we were looking forward to a rest. We were welcomed with the usual refreshing mint tea and a tour of the gardens and roof terraces, where every interesting view offers a seat or a cushion for you to relax. Our room was right by the entrance, so could have been noisy, but the only busy time was when people arrived for dinner. It was attractively decorated with berber textiles and with small niches cut into the deep walls for shelving.
We spent the day relaxing and reading, moving around for sun or shade, and to get the widest experience of the gardens. I did try the swimming pool but beware – it was very cold, although after a few minutes I was too numb to worry!
The food was excellent. The set dinner menu was varied and flavourful, everything was beautifully presented and served, and when the evening was cool a roaring fire was set in the corner of the restaurant. Breakfast was generous and could be taken wherever you preferred – on the roof or in the gardens, or in the tents.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank By_Sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in early March for two nights. The room was very comfortable and the hotel is atmospheric, being decorated in local style. The manager - Caroline - and her staff were welcoming and helpful, particularly as during our stay the rains came and the river flooded, effectively cutting off the hotel for a day or so. Our stay was somewhat marred by the weather, but our one guided tour of the Palmerie was enjoyable and informative. Our waiter told us that now the long awaited rains had come he could at last plant his beans. We could not deny the relief that the locals had in the arrival of the rain, against which our limitation in walking round the Palmerie seemed small beer. Under an umbrella we were invited by Caroline's mother - who was visiting - to help feed the six donkeys, which we did. A lovely place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margi186262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed here for one night we loved the rustic charm of les jardins.The rooms were richly furnished with berber textiles and artisan furniture, The gardens had multiple cozy seating areas, at night it was really pretty lit up by many lanterns.
Our meals were excellent and the service was impeccable.The hotel is situated in a palm plantation so the enviroment is very calming.The owner Caroline was really helpful and a bonus was that we could pay the bill by paypal.
We would love to return one day for a longer stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patty187046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. The hotel is wonderful, if hard to find. However, the staff are so helpful that if you couldn't find it they would come and find you. The food was excellent, if a little expensive. Our room was amazing with our own fireplace. The swimming pool was a little bit cold but that is just the time of year. I would stay again and for longer

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

This place feels like a luxurious French country inn and we highly recommend it. Wonderful breakfasts and dinners and very beautiful rooms and beautiful sitting areas, gardens and pool. We spent Christmas here and were very glad we did. It was one of the nicest places we stayed in a month in Morocco. It is a great base to explore the nearby Dades Gorge and the afternoon walk arranged through the owner was great to see the history of Skoura, visit old kasbahs and understand the unique history of this area. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Upstairs suites are best - more light and great fireplaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westcoastjohnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Les Jardins de Skoura for one night on New Years Eve. The hotel was gorgeous! The garden was wonderful with multiple sitting areas where you could experience a beautiful sunrise and sunset. The bedrooms were very comfortable and cozy. The bathrooms consisted of exotic brass fixtures. Fortunately, we got to spend New Years Eve here and the owner, Caroline arranged for a fireplace party at one of the areas in the garden followed by a multiple course dinner at the cozy dining room surrounded by live music and a fireplace. The next morning we were served breakfast on the terrace. Overall the place was very aesthetically designed with Berber and European architecture. This is one experience I will never forget!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoura
1.6 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#2 of 40 in Ouarzazate
318 reviews
20.9 mi away
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
Hotel Le Berbere Palace
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
608 reviews
2.4 mi away
Kasbah Ait Abou Restaurant Auberge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 25 in Skoura
349 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chez Talout
Chez Talout
#3 of 25 in Skoura
677 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 25 in Skoura
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Jardins de Skoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Jardins de Skoura

Property: Les Jardins de Skoura
Address: BP 30, La Palmeraie | Palm grove of Skoura, Skoura 45502, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Jardins de Skoura 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Les Jardins de Skoura are located 45 minutes away from Ouarzazate in the heart of Skoura palm grove renowned for its many kasbahs. A well-kept secret in the South-East of Morocco that has preserved its rural and pastoralist traditions. Visitors will find themselves at the edge of the Dades Gorges and Todra, the Valley of the Roses and the Draa, the Erg Chebbi and Chigaga desert. Surrounded by a magnificent garden ( 1/2 hectare - 4 840 Yr2 ) featuring a number of different trees and fragrances, this charming hotel was built on two levels with FIVE cosy and warmly decorated bedrooms and THREE suites. Les Jardins de Skoura combines the experience of the true Moroccan countryside with the comfort that visitors are seeking when looking for a peaceful and quiet place ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Jardins de Skoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Jardins De Skoura Hotel Skoura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing