We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Kasbah”
Review of Kasbah Amridil

Kasbah Amridil
Book In Advance
More Info
$239.05*
and up
Private Tour: 3-Day Desert Tour from Fez to...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Kasbah Amridil is a castle or a fortress of the 17th century, the family owner is Arabic, original from Saudi Arabia, the picture of the kasbah Amridil is on the bank-notes of 50 Dirhams, and it's the kasbah where the famous movies " Ali Baba and the 40 thieves " & " Lawrence of Arabia " were filmed.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Don't take a tour guide, just look at the structure and read about it. Compare with the movie Hanna, you will recognize the Kasbah immediately.

1  Thank DutchPeter99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasbah A, Directeur général at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Hello Mr.Petter ;
we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review about our kasbah historic site and we are so happy to read it.

In the hope of welcoming you, please accept our best greetings.

Mr. Réda
Kasbah Amridil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"guided tour"
in 12 reviews
"dirham note"
in 5 reviews
"worth a stop"
in 5 reviews
"fascinating place"
in 3 reviews
"on display"
in 3 reviews
"minute tour"
in 2 reviews
"explained everything"
in 3 reviews
"great guide"
in 6 reviews
"palm grove"
in 3 reviews
"entry fee"
in 3 reviews
"daily life"
in 2 reviews
"take your time"
in 2 reviews
"great sense of humor"
in 2 reviews
"an oasis"
in 2 reviews
"mud brick"
in 2 reviews
"dades valley"
in 3 reviews
"long drive"
in 2 reviews
Filter

171 - 175 of 545 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2013

My wife and I had a great and wonderful day visiting the Kasbah Amridil :))


we suggest to come here to everyone :)

Thank clabduet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasbah A, Directeur général at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Hello dear friendly visitors ;

We yould like to thank you so much for taking time for writing this comment whish is going to have positive impact for us to continue on the same way of the sought success.

Accept a special thanks from our staff as we wish you a good continuation and to to see you again.

The manager Réda
Kasbah – Museum Amridil
Réda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This was very unexpected and fortunate that we met a guide who is the member of the family owner of the Kasbah. It is really worth to "invest" some symbolic amount of money and take an interesting walk through the interior of Kasbah. The emerge of knowledge about customs of Moroccans is enormous when you consider the time and money you pay - this you might be sure will go for restoring and maintaining the Kasbah in its original condition. It is a unique attitude and I wish all tour guides such engagement!
Kasia&Krystian from Poland

1  Thank Kasia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasbah A, Directeur général at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hello dear friends.

Thank you dear friendly visitors for your visit of Kasbah Amridil historic site, as we express our immense joy of reading that you are happy, and it is a great pleasure for us.
Thank you for your contribution to the restoration of our castle and we wish to see you again.

The member of the family owner and guide Réda !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent only one day in Kasba Amridil but it was a real pleasure. After visiting Kasbah I recomend to take your time and stay in the restaurant and enjoy fresh orange juice at least. Peace and quiet. Great to relax. The owner Réda was really friendly and helpful.

1  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasbah A, Directeur général at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Hello Mr Adam;

The staff Kasbah Amridil expresses his joy at hearing your pleasure to be with us after your precious visit of this historic site " kasbah amridil ", and we hope to welcome you in skoura for longer.
Thank you alot for your loyalty and Happy New Year 2013!

The manager
Réda.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Beautiful Kasbah and palmerie. Had a wonderful afternoon visiting the Kasbah and having a drink in the courtyard. Visited with young children and enjoyed a couple of hours in the oasis riding on donkeys. Fabulous scenery through the date palms seeing ruins of other kasbahs and going through small villages.Fantastic panoramic views of the oasis. All organised by Reda who's family own the Kasbah. Very friendly and informative with excellent language skills who also played football with our youngest grandaughter. Thank you Reda. If we visit again, would love to stay at the hotel next time.

Thank Ela54186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kasbah A, Propriétaire at Kasbah Amridil, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hello dear lovely familly!

Thank you for your comment. you know? I am very happy to read this view expressing your joy after being here in our kasbah Amridil and visiting our beautiful Oasis of Skoura, and that’s our aim.
Thank you for your contribution to the restoration of our castle and I wish to see you again.

Your guide Réda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kasbah Amridil also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Skoura M'Daz, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Zagora, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
El Kelaa M'gouna, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Kasbah Amridil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing