We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pefectly located, great food, outstanding hospitality in a magical setting”
Review of Dar Lorkam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dar Lorkam
Ranked #12 of 25 Skoura B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We arrived in the town of Skoura exhausted from a long day of driving. After trying all the lonely planet suggestions for accomadations in our guide book and finding them all full we were getting very discouraged. We stumbled across Dar Lorkam and were so lucky we did. We find it nicer than all the lp suggestions. Rooms were cool and cozy and very dark at night so we slept incredibly well. They have a lovely swimming pool for cooling off on hot days. Food was great, breakfast and dinner are included in the VERy reasonably priced room rates. The French couple who own the place live in Skoura year round and are extremely knowledgable about all the things to see and do in the area. This is definatley THE place to stay in Skoura and near Ouarzazate. On our next trip to Morocco we plan on spending at least 3 days there to enjoy all the beautiful sites in the area around Skoura.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magpie32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Dar Lorkam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 78 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Valeria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Une chambre de plein pied sur le jardin?
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nin Ja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tdconcept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank Stalmatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Vanderdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Amelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skoura
3.9 mi away
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
Kasbah Ait Ben Moro
#3 of 40 in Ouarzazate
323 reviews
4.1 mi away
Chez Talout
Chez Talout
#3 of 25 in Skoura
685 reviews
1.4 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 25 in Skoura
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 25 in Skoura
470 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#4 of 25 in Skoura
631 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ksar Elkabbaba
Ksar Elkabbaba
#9 of 25 in Skoura
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Lorkam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Lorkam

Address: BP 65 Douar Ouled Amer, Skoura 45500, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura
Price Range: $69 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dar Lorkam 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Dar Lorkam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing