We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly panoramic view”
Review of Dar Panorama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dar Panorama
Ranked #9 of 26 Skoura M'Daz B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this small family run guesthouse as part of a tour through the Atlas mountains to the desert. The hospitality and charm of this family was amazing. Home cooked dinner served in a dining room with fireplace to take the chill off the night air. Breakfast was on the roof terrace. The view at daybreak was of the nearby sandy hills bathed in a red sunrise. Definitely a charming place to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello
Thank you so much for this lovely review and glad you enjoyed your stay as much as your friends who advised you to come home.
Hope to see you soon.
Sincerely
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 108 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for one night as part of a 5 day road trip. It was a fabulous place. Initially we wondered what we were heading to as it is on a dirt road but on arrival we were stunned by the beautiful palmery lying adjacent to this hotel. We wandered thru after our long drive picking and eating fresh dates. The owner Aziz and his son Ahmed were so friendly and welcoming and the food was delicious.
We highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussiebrands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello ,
Thank you a lot. We were very happy to welcome you.
Hope to see you again.
Cordially ,
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here 1 night after a restless night's sleep in the Sahara. The room was basic but had everything we needed. The bed was comfortable and I got a good night's sleep. The shower worked well but the sink was too shallow and drained somewhat slowly.

The view is great from the terrace. Aziz and his family were great hosts - always smiling and they quickly set a table for us in the courtyard when we complained about the smokers in the dining area. They also had musicians come and sing and play during dinner and beyond. Dinner and breakfast were good and plentiful. This was a nice stop on our 3-day journey from Fes to Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello ,
Thank you a lot. We were very happy to welcome you.
Hope to see you again.
Cordially ,
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We only stayed one night, unfortunately. We were a group of six in our way to the desert. It’s a family own hotel, in the middle of nowhere, but its well worth it. You are very well welcome, the food is very nice, and the quietness of this place, especially at night, in the terrace, under the stars, it is indescribable. It was one of the highlights of the trip. It’s a great place to choose if you are visit this part of Morocco.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nun0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello ,
Thank you a lot. We were very happy to welcome you.
Hope to see you again.
Cordially ,
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Amazing place. Owned by the most friendly family, best Tangine served during stay and... Don't forget the sunrise in the morning!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AEK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello ,
Thank you a lot. We were very happy to welcome you.
Hope to see you again.
Cordially ,
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

We were booked in here as part of a 4 day trip from Marrakech to Fes via the Jbel Sahro mountains & Erg Chebbi. We'd had a fairly long drive via Telouet & Ait Benhaddou so arriving at Dar Panorama was a welcome end to a great day. The friendliness & hospitality from the Berber family that owned the hotel was great, from the welcoming mint tea as the sun set over the neighbouring hills, to the delicious tagine dinner we had later.
The room was clean, spacious & the place was beautifully quiet - that night we were the only guests, and as the hotel was located on the edge of the oasis, no local traffic or noise. Breakfast next morning was freshly cooked pancakes, honey, jam & coffee then we were farewelled by the team. A great, friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannoAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello ,
Thank you a lot. We were very happy to welcome you.
Hope to see you again.
Cordially ,
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We stayed here for only one night (unfortunately) on our way to the desert. Of all the places we stayed at in Morocco, it was probably our favourite and we wished we'd been able to stay there longer.

It is a small, family-run guesthouse with an incredibly warm welcome, gorgeous views and delicious food. Everything seemed to work effortlessly and efficiently like clockwork. There is a large terrace area with tables and soft chairs where you have the most beautiful views and sunsets.

Our room was large, very clean and had a huge en suite shower area too. The bedrooms and facilities don't aim to be posh nor luxurious, and they were more than adequate.

The Dar is in the middle of a palmy oasis not too far from Ourzazate and would make a good base if you wanted to explore the area for a few days. Or if you're en route to camel trek in the Erg Chebbi desert (as we were), then it's well worth stopping at Dar Panorama in Skoura on the way. So much nicer and more special than Ourzazate where were booked to stay on the way back!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrottingcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sadikine a, Propriétaire at Dar Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2015

Hello ,
Thank you a lot. We were very happy to welcome you.
Hope to see you again.
Cordially ,
Aziz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skoura M'Daz hotels
0.2 mi away
Chez Talout
Chez Talout
#3 of 26 in Skoura M'Daz
715 reviews
4.1 mi away
L'Ma Lodge
L'Ma Lodge
#1 of 26 in Skoura M'Daz
418 reviews
5 mi away
Sawadi
Sawadi
#5 of 26 in Skoura M'Daz
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Les Jardins de Skoura
Les Jardins de Skoura
#2 of 26 in Skoura M'Daz
487 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kasbah Ait Benhadda
Kasbah Ait Benhadda
#6 of 26 in Skoura M'Daz
133 reviews
2.7 mi away
Dar Ahlam
Dar Ahlam
#1 of 2 in Skoura M'Daz
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Panorama

Address: | Daouar Oualad Arbia, Skoura M'Daz 45502, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Souss-Massa-Draa Region > Skoura M'Daz
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Skoura M'Daz
Price Range: $44 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dar Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Panorama - looking for calm and serenity? Are you a nature lover? Welcome to the guest house Dar Panorama, 37 km from Ouarzazate, on a hill in the heart of the Skoura palm grove. Dar Panorama, of traditional Berber architecture, offers 7 bedrooms and 3 spacious and comfortable suites with bathrooms, a lounge and a terrace with a panoramic view on the heights of the Atlas, or you can enjoy the great taste of a mint tea and delicious and varied dishes of Moroccan cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dar Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing