We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet Anniversary Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 New Church B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Anniversary Weekend”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

This B&B is a great place to get away from it all. However, if you need to stay "in touch" the rooms feature great internet access and cell phone coverage. This place is really dog friendly. If you're not so much into dogs don't worry the rooms are extremely clean and smell great.

The food was a real surprise. It is excellent. The innkeepers provide a three-course breakfast between 8 and 10, each morning. While dinning make sure to ask the innkeepers lots of questions. They had excellent advise and obviously keep current on the happenings around the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hans O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    30
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
194
12
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Va. 22046
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Everything about this B&B was great! The food, the hospitality, the quality of the rooms, furnishings and other amenities. Located in a small Virginia town on a multi-acre lot, this place is dog-friendly and a just a really nice, relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sprecht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed at the Garden and Sea Inn for three nights: the Victorian house is wonderfully restored and immaculately clean. The Innkeepers Thomas and Dorothee are helpful, friendly, hospitable and a delight to talk to. The B&B is close to all the attractions yet tucked away far enough from the all noise. The surrounding garden is well taken care of and a peaceful place to walk.

I highly recommend the Garden and Sea Inn!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAZNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2009

This is a charming inn, in a great location. We wanted to visit Assateugue Island every day, which we did. It is only a short drive to get there, and worth being away from the hustle and busyness of the commercial areas on Chincoteague. We thought the location was ideal for the proximity to the seashore, without being right on the island.The innkeepers were extremely helpful, and considerate. The room was beautiful, and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this inn to anyone!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2009

This is a wonderful treasure just off highway 710. The hosts Thomas and Dora are simply wonderful and take every effort to make one's stay fantastic. The place is beautifully done, it is perfectly kept and is incredibly clean and elegant. It is a great location for those seeking to explore the Eastern Shore. I recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burman8277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouldsboro, PA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2009

This place is great! It's lovely, quaint, clean and quiet. You can stroll, with your pets, all about the flowering, spacious grounds. The owners, Doro & Thomas, are very charming and the gourmet breakfasts are delicious. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cakes_Buttons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catlett, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2009

This is our second time staying at this gorgeous, immaculate B & B, and we plan to go back. We stayed in the Chablis Suite, and it was not only beautiful, it was very spacious! If anyone is hesitating to visit here because of fear of an "animal smell" due to the pet-friendly status, never fear. One would never know - it's the cleanest, best kept place we have ever stayed. We and our dog, Dolly, loved our screened-in porch and deck - so relaxing. And the breakfasts - Doro outdid herself once again. Come and enjoy!

Bob and Mary Pritchett
Catlett, VA

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlnutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Church
8.8 mi away
Waterside Inn
Waterside Inn
#5 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
731 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 4 in Pocomoke City
131 reviews
9.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
Comfort Suites Chincoteague
#3 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Refuge Inn
Refuge Inn
#2 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
880 reviews
10.5 mi away
Best Western Chincoteague Island
Best Western Chincoteague Island
#4 of 19 in Chincoteague Island
1,149 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Pocomoke City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Garden and the Sea B&B Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden and the Sea B&B Inn

Property: Garden and the Sea B&B Inn
Address: 4188 Nelson Rd, New Church, VA 23415-3151
Location: United States > Virginia > New Church
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in New Church
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Garden and the Sea B&B Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Victorian near Chincoteague Island! Escape to the Garden and Sea Inn for an elegant, yet casual respite. Enjoy our spacious rooms with large private bathrooms, mostly with jacuzzi. Visit the Eastern Shore's charming, quaint towns and marinas - we are ideally located for those who plan to visit not only Chincoteague Island, but also the rest of the Eastern Shore. Relax on one of our porches or at the heated outdoor pool. Pets welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Garden and the Sea B&B Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing