We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A charming oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dar Beldi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dar Beldi
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Certificate of Excellence
Sollentuna, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A charming oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The rooms are very cosy, clean and quiet. All have access to the peaceful areas in the luscious little garden and to the terraces on ground and roof level - it is a quiet oasis where creative thoughts are alloud to sprout. The beautiful lagoon with the magnificent ocean crushing against he cliffs is just a few minutes away, by foot. The french landlords were genuinly welcoming and very helpful, for example on the day of our departure (early start to get to Casablanca airport by taxi) they got up att 5.30 to serve breakfast in their own kitchen as it was too cold to sit anywhere else at this hour. We loved every moment of our stay (3 nights)!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karolina68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    36
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
129
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
paris
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

easy to find , well located , charming little oasis , cozy and confortable rooms and beds, pleasant owners and what i cherish , peaceful , so please dont bring young children it would ruin the concept. good value as well. you will need your car (15mns walk to the beach) , parking right by the door , little shops just outside.

Room Tip: i had the ground floor one on the garden, perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gany57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Without a doubt the best place we stayed in Morocco. We had an excellent time with our host Guy, who prepared a wonderful dinner for us. The staff is really helpful and friendly.
We had the small room (abdou), which is very cute and clean.
The dar could easily pass for one of the nicest of Morocco. We have stayed in the no.1 tripadvisor Riad in Morocco as well and this van measure itself with that.
Oualidia is a lovely place to stay and also romantic.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElisabethErnst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

Me and my girlfriend spend our last days in Marrokko there. It was a beautiful and relaxing stay after travelling Marrokko. The people were all very nice. The french owners, who life there are very helpful. They only speak little english and so you mind find it difficult to communicate. But when you speak french they thell you a lot about the country and show their beautiful garden. We would definitly come back for another stay.
Highlight in Oualidia - definitly the barbecue at the beach, don´t miss it.

Room Tip: the cheapest room doesn´t have AC and lies directly next to the kitchen, loud in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked the entire riad and was very pleased with the house and the very friendly staff. I would definitely stay there again. The rooms are very well appointed and the owners have thought of everything a discerning guest might require. Location was not a problem since we had our own transportation--the house is a jewel.

The only problem I had was over the billing--I used an online booking company who inexplicably charged me for extra beds. The owners at the riad could not help me because the booking had been done through a third party. My suggestion would be to contact the owners directly so ensure that there is no misunderstanding. I ended up having to pay more than I had anticipated.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Me and my friends enjoyed very much all the 3 nights spent in this beautiful riad. The garden is very beautiful, the rooms are very nice decorated and the owners are two exceptional hosts. Very good value for money also. Andrei

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rabat, Morocco
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in Dar Beldi. Aziz room was very clean, tidy and comfortable. Aziz and Youssef are doing an excellent job to help the two french owners, keep this place up to standards. The breakfast was good enough and the garden very pleasent to enjoy. We had to walk down the hill(10min) and cross on boat to enjoy the beatiful beach of oualidia. This is definetly the place where to stay in Oualidia!!!!

Room Tip: the Aziz room was excellent as a choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mountasser m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oualidia
0.0 mi away
La Sultana Oualidia
La Sultana Oualidia
#1 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Araignee Gourmande
L'Araignee Gourmande
#6 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Hippocampe
L'Hippocampe
#7 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Initiale Hotel-Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Pullman Mazagan Royal Golf & Spa
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Agadir Thalassa Sea & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dar Beldi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Beldi

Property: Dar Beldi
Address: Douar Moulay Adessalam | boite postale N°88, Oualidia 24252, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Oualidia
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar Beldi: Within a 3 hundreds yards walking distance from the lagoon and its beaches, Dar Beldi is located in the center of the tiny Medina in the Moulay Abdessalam quarter of Oualidia. The owners succeeded in recreating the ambiance of an original "Riad" in assembling 3 small traditional houses around an exotic, luxurious and fragrant garden ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dar Beldi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing