We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveler rating
580
71
16
11
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
580
71
16
11
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool atlantic coast shellfish private beach bird watching tree house moroccan hospitality boat trip beautiful lagoon tagine jacuzzi marrakech spa luxury loungers casablanca
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 693 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2019

Loved the place. Off the beaten track with stunning views across the lagoon. Rooms were great (we moved once) and lots of space. Quirky restaurant and good food. 3 improvements: interior room décor - all a bit random, infinity pool was freezing and finally after 7 days the menu could do with a change

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank 594cgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019 via mobile

We had three nights at this wonderful gem of a hotel, and it wasn’t enough. The service was excellent and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. As it only has 12 rooms it feels very secluded. The food was amazing for breakfast, lunch and dinner with fabulous fresh fish and seafood. The picnic on the private beach is a must for lunch and one not to be missed. The jacuzzi on the terrace outside our room was a definite bonus which we both loved! Cannot rate this hotel enough!! Can’t wait to return

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank sargeantj1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2019

This must be one of the worlds best kept secrets. we have had the most wonderful week of much needed rest in this special place. Hidden away on the edge of a lagoon La Sultana offers a beautiful and tranquil haven for anyone looking for genuine peace and quiet. No light or noise pollution, just the sound of the birds and the sea. More like staying in a private house than a Hotel, nothing is too much trouble for the charming and quietly attentive staff, watched over by the hugely dedicated manager Mr Kahlil Guerraoui.
The fresh seafood is out of this world, chose exactly what you want and it will be beautifully cooked specially for you, and served by Tarek and his excellent team, whose attention to detail knows no bounds.
There is a lovely indoor pool and Jacuzzi, which we much appreciated as it was not warm enough for us to take advantage of the beautiful infinity outside pool.
Everything is perfect, we cant wait to go back.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank festoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

La Sultana is perfect in every way....from the moment we entered the property, I was transported, astounded by the beauty....from the surroundings to the stunning architecture of the hotel, the kindness of the staff and uniqueness of every room. The restaurant was delicious and watching the sun setting in the distance was the perfect getaway from the insanity of working in Casablanca. An absolute must. Can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Leslilinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

My stay with my husband at the sultana was a blast, the manager and the staff are just top of the top!
i do recomond this property if you want some fresh beach air and eat good food, you will be disconected from the outside world

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayhaneZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews