We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beatiful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sultana Oualidia
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Certificate of Excellence
Itala, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A beatiful stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Two days at the end november, really wonderful, really relaxing
The hotel is absolutly excellent and the staff very friendly, the location unique
My room was the "JONQUE" a junior suite with two private terraces, very charming and confortable, Very good sleep quality
Nice and high level the SPA with great pool.
The restaurant , very good, but just a little old style.....the same ,I think so, for the breakfast buffet
I will back next year

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 8356daniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    53
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
90
285
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

This hotel is absolutely charming and so unique. My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon and it's really so romantic, relaxing, and simple. The food is excellent- fresh sea food, amazing oysters, and great breakfast. The views are beautiful and it's just so zen, you won't want to leave. We stayed for five nights and could have stayed longer.

Our room was beautiful, I think it was a Junior Suite. We never really used the outdoor jacuzzi because it was a bit chilly at night (we went in September), but we did enjoy the pool. The water is FREEZING, but so refreshing because the sun is rather strong in the day. We experienced mixed weather when we were there, but it didn't ruin our stay one bit.

We also opted for the picnic on the beach, which was so romantic and delicious!

A must for a unique experience in a beautiful setting.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monira A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We were at the end of November there, winter season. Was a great stay, ideally situated at the Lagoon, beautiful view, very friendly staff, excellent Spa, indoor warm swimming pool & Jacuzi. Jacuzi for every room on the balcony & also at outdoor swimming pool
Fresh seafood

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stes0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

I have just returned from a wonderful few days here. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. We had a junior suite with a terrace on two levels, one of the terraces came complete with a jacuzzi and both had a stunning view of the lagoon and nearby, Oualidia.

The food was excellent and breakfast and lunch were a real treat on the terrace. The spa,, hammam and indoor pool were great, as were the spa treatments.

Thanks so much , to all the staff, for a fabulous stay.


Ross and Chester

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe suites, very spacious, large terrace and spectacular views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lou1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in ( and we've been lucky to stay in some great hotels)! Small boutique feel.
The location is breathtaking and fabulous spa with indoor pool.
Restaurant was fab,with great seafood. Don't bother going to other restaurants in Oualidia as this is the best by miles
Loads of places to sit and relax in quiet perfection

Room Tip: Only room available was the top suite which was breathtaking, but all rooms looked great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Luckyd78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We just want to let everyone at La Sultana, Oualidia know that we had the best time!
Everyone was so friendly and helpful from the moment we arrived when we were stressed and tired at 1.45am, having had a flat tyre on the journey from Marrakesh.
We were made to feel welcome and important. Thank you so much for taking the car keys and getting the car fixed for us, it took all the worry off us.
The food was exceptional, and really good value so much so that we did not even once bother to venture outside the hotel to eat.(about 40-50MAD a head with wine and beer!)
Toufek, Hamid, Mustafa and the other waiters were attentive and charming, the chef is amazing.
The surroundings are absolutely beautiful, so thank-you all very much indeed for a totally luxurious and wonderful holiday!
Our Compliments to Khalid and everyone involved for running such a top class hotel and giving us the holiday of a lifetime, we will definitely come back, hopefully next year but maybe a little earlier as it was starting to get a bit chilly even for us hardy English people. It was so cosy having a fire lit for us in our room every night. Next time we will hire a better category car so as to avoid the consequences of potholes and roadworks on the journey from Marrakesh to Oualidia.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 'sunny' west side of the hotel as you will get more use from the jacc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pixie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

We needed peace and quiet and a place to rest, La Sultana, Oualidia was perfect for this. The service was attentive but discreet, 5* but in a relaxed and genuine manner.
Our room was good, huge bed but just a little on the firm side. Fresh fruit and Moroccan cakes in our room on arrival. Wifi included.
Grounds beautifully kept, gardens and paths lit with lanterns in the evening. And lots of different areas to sit and relax - the pool, the terrace, beach, Berber tent, the jetty, garden - that you could always ensure peace and privacy.
Food excellent, not being a huge fish lover I was a little concerned whether the menu would be varied enough - it was! But the fish always smelt so delicious that we ended up choosing fish on several occasions, very good. Breakfasts were also excellent.
We stayed 4 nights and only ventured down to the main Ouailidia beach once to walk out to the headland to see what all the noise was about! The Atlantic is fierce on the other side of the headland, an amazing contrast to the peace and stillness of the lagoon.
The lagoon is ever changing with the tide and sunlight and this was the only distraction from relaxing in the sun that we needed.
Location and hotel - beautiful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sirorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oualidia hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Hippocampe
L'Hippocampe
#7 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Araignee Gourmande
L'Araignee Gourmande
#5 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
L'Initiale Hotel-Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Auberge Oualidia Dream
Auberge Oualidia Dream
#1 of 2 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Duccali
Dar Duccali
#2 of 2 in Oualidia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Oualidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Oualidia

Property: La Sultana Oualidia
Address: No 3 Parc a Huitres, Oualidia 24252, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Oualidia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Oualidia 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Sultana Oualidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Oualidia Hotel Oualidia
La Sultana Hotel Oualidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing