We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Truely Relaxing Gateway "”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Sultana Oualidia
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Certificate of Excellence
Casablanca, Morocco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Truely Relaxing Gateway "”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

Need a paradise hint ? Sultana is the place !!!! it was a last minute plan and it turned out to be the best plan ever ! we were warmly welcomed by the staff and Mr. Khalil that took the time to show us around this beautiful property , amazingly decorated and perfectly well mainteind. Everything was pre-arranged for us even though we had only reserved a few hours before we arrive , Mr. khalil made sure everything was set to our liking ...Impressive Service !!! the staff went beyond our expectations. the spa and massage are strongly recommended . we are already planning our return ... Keep it up !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hkenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    394
    53
    12
    9
    8
See reviews for
90
285
11
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

The architecture, the design and comfort of the rooms, the seclusion, the location, the very attentive and professional staff, the amazing pool, the nearby lake and Atlantic beaches, the oysters, everything top notch. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in La Sultana and we can't praise it enough. We concur with all the other recent reviews! The staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Reception arranged us a water taxi across the lagoon to the beautiful Atlantic coast where you can walk along the cliff top or go down to more beautiful small coves.
Our room was fantastic and everything had been thought of from frequently replenished complimentary soft drinks in the mini bar to sun hats and a beach bag to use during your stay. Dinner was taken on the terrace overlooking the lagoon and definitely ranks as one of the most picturesque restaurants I have eaten in. The seafood was cooked to perfection!
It is a bird watchers heaven and even though it was out of season the birds were in abundance and easy viewing from our sun lounger by the infinity pool, overlooking the lagoon.
The pool is a very generous size and suitable for serious swimming. The hotel also has a better than averagely equipped gym.
Overall we had a fabulous stay and recommend it wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlisonN2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

We've just returned from a 2-night stay in July which was the perfect ending to an unbelievable trip to Morocco. Everything from the exclusive location, to the food, to the heated indoor pool and the spacious rooms with private outdoor areas was top notch. The service was wonderful. The view of the lagoon and the Atlantic ocean was breathtaking, and we truly were able to unwind after a hectic travel schedule. Two nights was not long enough! If you're looking for a place in Morocco to have some quiet and luxurious beach time, look no further. - G Marin- Los Angeles/New York

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMarin_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed back in June and had a simply wonderful time. Hotel is small and perfect, Rooms, grounds and pools all kept beautifully. Staff could not have been more helpful in every aspect and all spoke really good English as well as French. Pool very lovely and salt water jacuzzi's most unusual but very reviving. Food, particularly breakfast top notch. Would definitely go back as most of the other guests we met agreed. Walk into town along beech very manageable when tide low. Coastal position on Atlantic takes edge off heat in summer.

Room Tip: Some of he really smart rooms looked fantastic but even lower end are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marten T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent 3 fabulous nights in this perfect hotel, on a glorious lagoon.

Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, who were always friendly and attentive, and even prepared a personalised 'newspaper' each morning.

A great infinite pool, lovely sun loungers and sun beds, as well as a heated indoor pool too and jacuzzi too!

Spa facilities were good (although not the best we enjoyed in Morocco, the hammam room is a little small and functional rather than impressive like the rest of the hotel).

Lunch and dinner menus were great and watching the sunset outdoors over dinner was divine.
Dinner can also be served at the end of the pier, and there is an option of a traditional Berber meal in a Berber tent on the beach.

The staff are happy to arrange boat trips, or beach lunches, and also surf lessons across the lagoon which were included.

Will definitely recommend it to all family and friends heading to Morocco!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

The hotel and the location were beautiful. The staff were also very helpful. We loved our stay at the hotel. The food, however, was not up to the standard that you might expect of a 5 star hotel. My wife and I were both very ill on the last day of our trip and we suspect that it was something that we ate in the restuarant. I would, however, happily recommend the hotel as an almost perfect location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NoordhoekTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Oualidia hotels
0.4 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.7 mi away
L'Hippocampe
L'Hippocampe
#7 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
1.3 mi away
L'Araignee Gourmande
L'Araignee Gourmande
#5 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
L'Initiale Hotel-Restaurant
0.5 mi away
Auberge Oualidia Dream
Auberge Oualidia Dream
#1 of 2 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Duccali
Dar Duccali
#2 of 2 in Oualidia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sultana Oualidia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sultana Oualidia

Property: La Sultana Oualidia
Address: No 3 Parc a Huitres, Oualidia 24252, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Oualidia
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Sultana Oualidia 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your La Sultana Oualidia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sultana Oualidia Hotel Oualidia
La Sultana Hotel Oualidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing