We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great situation, good food, decent room, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Issa-Blanca

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oualidia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Issa-Blanca
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Europe
Level Contributor
278 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Great situation, good food, decent room, nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

This hotel is at the end of the road next to the beach and dunes on the south side of Oualidia and well away from the main road down to the fishing boats that is so often noisy with small motorbikes which rather spoilt our previous visit to Oualidia. Across the narrow road are the dunes and the sea. You can walk south for miles on the beach and when you return to the hotel have a nice pot of mint tea on the terrace that overlooks the dunes. Later you may dine in the hotel which does good fish and seafood. Hotel and rooms were clean and surprisingly peaceful at night. Nadia obviously runs this place in a very professional manner. Staff were friendly and Nadia solicitious as to our requirements. If we return to Oualidia this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliffordchambers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
33
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

An excellent ''boutique Hotel'' and restaurant, peaceful and quiet. Service: Very friendly and helpful in all respects. Rooms: are small but Very clean. Good service. Bathrooms are clean. Comfortable bed. Restaurant: Excellent brekfast. Reasonably-priced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bouchrae74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TUCSON
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

The high ranking for this "hotel" (more like a restaurant with a few neglected rooms above it) on Trip Advisor is VERY suspicious. It's true that the setting is not bad, across from a lovely yet disgracefully garbage-strewn beach. But the rooms are nothing special, even dingy, and the service was easily the worst I've experienced in many many months, if not years (I work in the travel business and spend around 200 nights a year in hotels). Upon arrival I was greeted with a veritable Wall of Disdain, and the assurance that no, I hadn't made a reservation. When I lugged my computer out to find it, the reception staff said they'd been given the wrong date by booking.com --highly unlikely. As it turns out, I was the ONLY GUEST that night. My room was cramped and unappealing, and more than twice the price of far superior rooms I've had elsewhere in Morocco.

Another note on the price: the manager/waiter insisted on overcharging me: 60euros rather than the 55 guaranteed by booking.com. I decided it wasn't worth quibbling over.

Dinner --a semi-endearing facsimile of French seafood fare-- was similarly overpriced. When I'd finished, the waiter asked when I'd like to have breakfast. I replied "7:30 would be great", to which he snapped, "Not before 8!", causing me to wonder why he asked me in the first place.

The next morning I wanted to make a phone call, and was informed by yet another surly employee that the hotel didn't have a phone! Incredible!

Room Tip: I think my room --the only one occupied the night I spent there-- was the worst one: really tiny, wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmericanExplorer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire uk
Level Contributor
54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

we stayed here for 2 nights end of sept 2012 , a nice small hotel we had room 5 which was at the back of the hotel, a balcony which was nice as room fairly small, only negatives, bathroom was in need of repair as exposed pipework and re-plastering required , the balcony could have a sun umbrella as very hot and no shade , room electrics not ideal as extension cables ran across the doorway !!! however the place was clean and breakfast very good , ate at the hotel once and was very good value, we travelled by bus to oualidia so not the easiest place to find so had a taxi from the main road up the hill as too far to walk , owner helped us out with transport to safi , nice peaceful place and would recommend a visit. on having a peep at the empty other rooms , room 2 looked the best a balcony and more room, double bed with mosquito net and a balcony with a sea view so if staying ask for room 2 !!!

Room Tip: room 2 best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duckiederby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

This is a small, family runned hotel across from beautiful golden sand beach. Very peaceful and quiet a year around. Nadia(the owner of the hotel) and staff will help you with everything you need. You could also get a nice breakfast, lunch or dinner here. Me and my cousen stayed here at least 5 times and we can not wait to return here again!
Thank you very much, Nadia.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ingrid21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

We rented a villa around the corner from Issa Blanca and only ate at the restaurant here. In fact, over 10 days we had most of our meals delivered from Issa Blanca. The owner, Nadia, could not do enough for us. We had everything delivered to our door quickly and beautifully presented. Even wine and beer.

One evening, Nadia prepared the birthday dinner for my husband. A truckload of food was brought over with wine and beer. Additionally, she drove all the way to Safi that afternoon to purchase a delicious birthday cake for my husband.

The prices were on par with every other restaurant in Oualidia and we had the pleasure of eating right in our own back yard.

Our last night in Oualidia, Nadia personally delivered our dinner and brought special desserts for the kids.

Truly superb and would not hesitate recommending the restaurant at Issa Blanca. Thank you Nadia!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Busybee_011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

We stayed there for one night and before we knew it we were signed up for a really expensive dinner. I would never go again for the "we make you a great seefood dinner" -DEAL again! You will pay a ridiculous amount when you check out the next day.... Dinner in the end was twice as expensive as the room!

  • Stayed April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowbird74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oualidia
0.0 mi away
La Sultana Oualidia
La Sultana Oualidia
#1 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dar Beldi
Dar Beldi
#2 of 9 in Oualidia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Araignee Gourmande
L'Araignee Gourmande
#5 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
L'Hippocampe
L'Hippocampe
#7 of 9 in Oualidia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.0 mi away
L'Initiale Hotel-Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Essaouira Lodge
Essaouira Lodge
#20 of 74 in Essaouira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Issa-Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Issa-Blanca

Property: Hotel Issa-Blanca
Address: Beach Rd, Around Town, Oualidia, Morocco
Location: Morocco > Doukkala-Abda Region > Oualidia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Oualidia
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Issa Blanca Hotel Oualidia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing