We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveler rating
44
16
6
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
16
6
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the entire staff harira soup one night dining room swimming pool tagine pommes guesthouse ac bed fes bathroom stop dinner linens town decoration
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 71 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

So charming!! My husband and I had a lovely 1 night stay at this hotel on our way to Fes. We had such a great time here - the service was excellent, rooms were nice, pool was relaxing and the dining room was the authentic Moroccan feel we wanted! Dinner and breakfast were delicious and when we left this morning we saw that they washed our rental car!!! Love this place! Merci beaucoup for the great experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank 366laureng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

We stayed one night in twin room with balcony. It was a good stop between Fes and Merzouga. This hotel is not a Morocco style kasba or riad, it is rather European style bed and breakfast with many elements of Moroccan art, but without authentic local culture. We had dinner and breakfast, both were good. Service was very friendly. The beds were comfortable.
In the morning it was a power outage in the whole city. Certainly the hotel could do nothing, but it still impacted good impression.
To further travelers: charge your electronic from the night, do not leave to the morning.

Room tip: Room 6 with balcony is quieter because it has separate entry and it is on 2nd floor
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TripsAddicted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Our room was very clean, had a nice little balcony, and the bathroom was large and decently appointed. We ate dinner here and had very nice service. My dinner (beef brochette) was only OK, but my daughter's tajine was delicious. They did have bottles of wine on request. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. We were also able to watch BBC on the TV . We were happy with Pomme D'or as a stop off on our way to Merzouga as it was very close to the road in to and out of town, but quiet.

Room tip: We had room 6 which had 2 beds. It faced the courtyard and was quiet.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SonjaK675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this villa with another couple and a friend. The rooms were very nice and the gardens and pool were lovely. The beds were extremely comfortable. We were not as impressed with the restaurant because the waiter rushed us and tried to take the food before were were finished and the bottles of water were five times the price of anywhere else.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rachylola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018

After reading the reviews here I booked this place. It was a very bad place to stay at. The room had carpets and they were moldy and so dirty. Hair all over etc. Toilet had leak. We told the owner. He blamed it on us. That was so not nice of him. He said it wasn't their fault but the toilet was leaking when we entered the room. My socks were all wet. In Morocco the client is always at fault. They always blame everything on us and that happened many times. It's so upsetting. I don't recommend this place at all. I hate staying in dirty places.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helene20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews