We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect tropical retreat”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tamarin

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
WillVill
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A perfect tropical retreat”
Reviewed March 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The chalet is in a quiet, beautiful setting. I hesitate to say how fantastic it is for fear that it will be booked up for years to come.

The beach (which you can see from the front door) is stunning and secluded. The chalet is clean, comfortable and well equipped. Anil was exceptionally welcoming and helpful.

There are two supermarkets a short drive away. It was great to have a car without all of the hassles of pickup, return and paperwork.

If you can't live without air conditioning, or want nightlife on your doorstep, then you should look elsewhere. If your dream is a calm tropical paradise with all of the benefits of civilisation, this is the place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahira T
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Perfect for a quiet cosy stay by the beach”
Reviewed March 21, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The charm of this bungalow is out-shined only by Anil's warm hospitality. I arrived late at night and Anil had arranged for a taxi to bring me to the bungalow. Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by a smile and the peaceful crash of the waves just a few steps away. The waves will easily lull you to sleep! By foot, you're in the sand and on the beach in a matter of seconds. The beach is also secluded in a private area, but you can easily cross the lagoon (it's about hip-level waters), or go through the nearby forest for a short and pleasant hike to more populated beaches. I found my stay to be so relaxing. All the essentials were available--even beach towels and a beach umbrella. Anil also has a car to offer with his bungalow, which was immensely helpful. Location is a bit far from the central areas of Mauritius, but with the access to the car, you're a short drive from absolutely everything. Anil was also really helpful with tips for things to do around the island. Despite the distance from the more central activities, it was the perfect place for a relaxing vacation away from the chaos. I loved it and cannot wait to go back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 22, 2017
Thank you so much Tahira, look forward to seeing you soon, New York is a long way away. Thanks again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CoconutKi...
Munich, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you so much Tara for the lovely review, all the best for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing