We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge Station
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
Colfax, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“blown away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

My family was delighted with our stay at Jellystone NB. Activities are on the hour and there is always something for the kids. The setting is beautiful, the playgrounds are brand new and two of them. The waterdeck, water slides, pool, and mini golf are all included, no nichol and dim. Plus cable and campsite wifi were avilable. thanks Jellystone NB, we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    118
    57
    30
    17
See reviews for
291
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

With a family of young children it is hard to go camping. But this place is a great solution as they have RV sites, tent camping and even cabins with air conditioning and heating. You are greated with a drive up check in process where they offer you an escorted drive to your site. This saved alot of time.

Our RV site was nice and clean and had a table and fire pit. Some had grills and other did not. The place was great for kids as they have a general area with a pool, huge water slides and a splash park for toddlers. The game room was fun and the recreation center offered activities for the kids every hour everyday!! We chose to ride our bikes vs rent golf carts.

You can take pitcures with Yogi, Boo Boo and Cindy each morning and they act real goofy and interact with the kids to keep them amused.

Yes the camping fee per night is not cheap BUT knowing that you can do so much without having to leave or PAY for extra fun activities is well worth it. We actually drove 5 hours to get there!

Room Tip: Stay in the upper area of campground if you want trees on your lot vs an open field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hippie704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanardsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We love this campground. We've gone the last two years at Easter. Wonderful facility and fantastic employees. We've never been when it's warm enough to enjoy the pool area, but it looks like it will be blast for younger kids. My daughter and niece love the bouncey pillows and the playground areas. The Easter egg hunts, egg dyeing, and visits from the Easter bunny are always a hit. It offers clean, well-organized fun!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaimyF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

What a wonderful place to camp! The facilities were adequate and the attractions were fun. From the water slides to the pond to relax in, this place is great!

Our campsite was right on the river and we walked down a slight hill to drop a line in the river. The "trout pond" was well stocked but stuffed back in the woods.

Rent a Golf Car to get around. It's well worth it

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilltown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We had been to 2 Jellystone campgrounds previously, and both were great (Luray, VA and Quarryville, PA). We decided to try Natural Bridge because of all the amenities the website listed - my husband wasn't so sure this would be as good as the others, but he was so suprised. This campground blew the others away! The staff was amazing - I cannot say enough about them. They went out of their way to help you in any way possible. The rec staff was equally amazing - they really entertained the kids and actually had fun doing it. We stayed in a cabin and I was shocked how spotless it was. They have tubing and canoe trips down the James River - pretty cheap and great fun. My boys (8 and 6) were both in tears today when we left. We cannot wait to go back - this may actually be a yearly trip for us even though it's a 6 hour drive!

Room Tip: The cabins at the back of the park are the quietest
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

First ever camping trip with my husband and two boys (ages 9 and 4). Despite the fact that I was sick with a cold and the overnight lows were in the 50's which caused us to cut our trip short by one night, we had an amazing stay at Jellystone! Twin water slides were perfect for my 9 year old, and the Splash Island water park was perfect for my 4 year old. Swimming pool was a little smaller than I had hoped it would be, but still adequate. The kids also loved the jumping pillows! The campsites were a little bit close together for my taste, and I would definitely recommend good bug repellant if you are camping in any of the river sites, as the area is prone to deer flies. (Those suckers hurt like crazy when they bite!) Bath facilities were the cleanest I have ever encountered at a campground (and I have been to many campgrounds as a child/young adult). Staff was nothing but pleasant, and the kids loved having their picture made with Yogi, Boo Boo, and Cindy Bear. We will definitely be back soon. Please disregard a lot of these negative reviews and give this park a try.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I haven't been camping in over 15 years! I loved this park.It had all that you would want for a semi-first time camping trip! I went with my husband and 3 small children (ages- 2,7, & 8) they loved it here! I would recommend it. We will be going back!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dragonflyprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge Station
3.3 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
11.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
13.1 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Kingston Inn & Suites
Kingston Inn & Suites
#13 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
13.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park at Natural Bridge
Address: 16 Recreation Ln, Natural Bridge Station, VA 24579-3176
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge Station
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Natural Bridge Station
Number of rooms: 272
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park At Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge Station

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing