We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think twice about staying here”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Budget Inn

Budget Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
virginia
1 review
“Think twice about staying here”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2008

Did not see bed bugs but both of us had bites the next morning.

Air conditioning did not work.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — rooms overrated, expensive and had bug bites next morning
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bahilgeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    6
    3
    11
See reviews for
8
6
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2008

I wonder how AAA approved this hotel. I lived there on 06/30//08. The fan noise horrible. could not sleep. Not neat. Towels are almost worn out. The Bed is fine. Not as cheap as i thought compared to other AAA hotels I stayed in that week as I was driving from boston to Houston.
Never prefer this hotel

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaghavaHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Va/Nc Border
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2007

I agree with the other positive reviews. This Budget Motel is cheap. It's clean. Everything worked. And I especially liked how the owner booked every other room on the backside so an empty room was between each occupied one - this is very thoughtful and I DID appreciate it - I didn't get his name but he WAS nice and accomodating and I'd stay there again in a hearbeat. The Pink Cadillac diner next door also was cheap and good- nothing great or fancy but no complaints. And both places right up the street ( a stone's throw) from the fabulous Virginia Safari Park!! I will go back to all 3 soon!!

  • Liked — Price and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Why complain??
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank matapeake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2007

My family booked this property for spring break. We stayed 3 nights and 4 days. I was a little apprehensive about this property because the price was very reasonable. Previous experiences has taught me that low - prices motels are very low on giving good quality services.

The rooms had been nicely cleaned. The owners were very polite and very accommodating. They made sure the rooms were cleaned every day, fresh linens every day. We did not have to ask for toiletries because they provided them every day.

I enjoyed all 3 nights there. I am planning another trip or 2 again this year with extended family and also with our church youth group. The motel is 1 mile from a drive-thru safari where you feed the animals from your vehicle. They also have a giraffe feeding station!!!!!!!!!!!! It was a gret outing. The motel is also only 3 miles from the zoo where they offfer elephant rides with photo on the weekend for only $9.00.

I got more than I expected from this property. This goes to praove that low cost motels do not have to be roach motels. The look of the property depends on the owners. The owners of this property picked up trash off the ground of their property THEMSELVES every day. This is why their property is well maintained. Because they care!!!!!!!!!!!!! They also offer a nice little play area on site for young children aged 1-12.

I really recommend this motel. I can't wait to return.

  • Liked — value,cleanliness,customer service and location to wanted amusements
  • Disliked — not enough cable channels
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ptaprez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge
4.0 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Lexington
13.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 16 in Lexington
3.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
16.8 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 4331 S Lee Hwy, Natural Bridge, VA 24578-3571
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Natural Bridge
Budget Inn Natural Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing