We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charm and service of yesteryear”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is the second time we have stayed with the Friday night Fish Buffet package. We chose the third floor for the excellent view. These rooms have been modernized and are very comfortable. The all-you-can-eat fish buffet has a lot of variety, with excellent music from Robbie Dummit on the guitar, and excellent service. The package included the Natural Bridge sound and light drama, with a shuttle service to the gift shop and entrance. Minutes from Interstate 81 on Route 11 with easy access to Blacksburg, Radford, Winchester, etc., it is a great place to either retreat to or to use as an overnight stay on the way to somewhere.

Room Tip: The wings have older rooms, but the third floor was close to the dining room and had been modernized...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChefGeorge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (821)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

596 - 602 of 821 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

Paid about $100 for a weekend nite in may. I found the place to be pretty old and run down. For one the tv channels sucked and only had 22 or so. The 1 kids channel was down so it was a pain to find anything to play for the kids. The bathroom was dark and creepy/skeevy having old mosaic type tiles on the floor and the shower. There was no tub in my room which was really a pain with kids and the stall shower we had was downright gross. I even had frinds in other rooms skip a shower due to it being so nasty looking. I had to lay a towel on the floor of the shower in order to push thru. The bed felt old and springy like the matterss was worn down pretty good. We stayed in the rooms off to the left side of the main hotel.
Overall i would have perfered probally a more local basic hotel and feel it would have been a better value/and experience. The arrangements to stay here were done by a friend planning the trip so i just followed.
i would not recommend this place

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeteC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Lovely older hotel with charm. Easy check in by customer friendly southern ladies. Rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Dinner was delicious as well as the buffet breakfast. Great place to visit. Check out the zoo, the Natural Bridge and the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains!

Room Tip: Lovely area to spend time and explore the beauty of Virginia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PoppyC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for three nights while attending a college reunion. The hotel was picked because of its size. Unfortunately, the site inspection that prompted the committee to choose this property did not include the older wing of the hotel where we stayed. The room was dirty, the towels frayed and thin, the blanket worn and so thin it would have been useless if the weather was any cooler. The housekeeping while we were there was very poor with our bed thrown together. The stairwell leading to our room was very dirty, with bugs and cobwebs all over the window. Overall, a very poor experience.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, be sure to get a room in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golferbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Went to stay at this hotel for a event & from check in to check out the staff was great! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! Make sure to pack your camera & hiking shoes! Perfect for any big event or even a wedding! Our room was on the 3rd floor & we had a beautiful view of the mountains! The 2nd floor had a mountain view too,but they also had a walk out balcony! Across the street they have cottages with a walk through tunnel to the hotel! Across from the hotel is a big gift shop that has a lot of souvenirs to choose from! From post cards,tshirts,stuffed animals & personalized items they had it all! Bring your camera to the gift shop for a couple photo opportunities! One with a big black bear & one that says "This Is How Tall I Was When I Visited Natural Bridge!" and it shows your height!
Our room was very nice & clean! On day 2 of our stay when housekeeping got to our floor they were all out of wash cloths, when they got more they came back to the floor & went to every room to make sure everyone had wash cloths! This really impressed me,as most hotels would not take the time to do so! Our room was very nice with plenty of room for 4 people! Two very soft king sized beds with comfortable pillows too! The room had a table with 2 chairs,a desk with 1 chair,a tv that was in a dresser that pulled out & the tv could easily be seen from both beds! The bathroom was a little small but had a nice shower/tub combo,hair dryer & complimentary soap,shampoo & conditioner! The room also had a coffee pot & ironing board! Small closet with several hangers to hang up your clothes! We were in the ballroom & it was beautiful with lots of room for the event! Across from the ballroom was the big dinning room,we didn't get to eat there but it looked really nice to sit down & get a good meal without traveling 20 minutes back to the nearest town & the only restaurant at the hotel exit is the Pink Cadillac Diner! To the right side of the front desk is a nice gift shop that sells snacks,ice cream,drinks & small gifts from Natural Bridge! At the front desk you can also buy combo tickets for all the attractions that are located right at the hotel! I recommend getting the combo for all the attractions! Bring your camera for beautiful hotel,mountain & attraction photos! If we ever stay in Natural Bridge again we would probably stay back at the beautiful Natural Bridge Hotel & I love the fact that all the attractions are right there by the hotel! Attractions include Butterfly Exhibit,Natural Bridge,Cascade Waterfall, Natural Bridge Waterfall,Indian Villiage,Wax Museum & The Natural Bridge Cave! Those attractions are all included in the combo ticket you can buy! A little farther down from the hotel is the Natural Bridge Zoo & Virginia's Only Drive Thru Safari Park! This is a great hotel to host any event at & is located in a beautiful area of the mountains,with lots to see & do! I recommend this hotel for family vacations & any event you maybe planning!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kayleighsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Old furniture with peeling paint. Rooms clean and contained basics, but no refrigerator. Noisy, walls must be thin. Good breakfast, pretty good dinner. Service in dining room was friendly and efficient. Were with a tour group. Had no choice about rooms. Ours looked out at a not very attractive alley area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel.
Unfriendly staff!
On check in the lady did not know how to do a AAA discount and claim
that my charge included the discount which is not.
Good thing I check their website for the charges.
The room is old, old toilet, old shower.
Cookie crumbs on the rug, old tootsie rolls stuck to the rug.
Disgusting chairs.
Oh, The pillows smell!! who knows when the last time they washed them.
I discussed the issues to the women (Billie) in charge upon check out,
No apologies from her...too bad this is how they try do business.
Do not stay there.

Room Tip: Not to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gorda29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge
13.5 mi away
Best Western Lexington Inn
Best Western Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
435 reviews
13.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#5 of 16 in Lexington
104 reviews
12.1 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#6 of 16 in Lexington
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
1,007 reviews
13.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Virginia Horse Center
14 mi away
Best Western Plus Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 15 Appledore Ln, Natural Bridge, VA 24578-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Natural Bridge
Price Range: $69 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay on-site of The Natural Bridge of Virginia. Visit the monumental National Historic Landmark & discover why photos don't do it justice, nor words describe it, and why the awe-struck Thomas Jefferson bought it. Packages starting at $129 for 2 people, $169 for a family of 4, offer a great value on attractions, overnight accommodation & breakfast. Just 15 minutes from the Blue Ridge Parkway; off I-81, exits 175 & 180. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Groupon, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Natural Bridge Historic Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge Hotel And Conference Center
Natural Bridge Hotel Natural Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing