We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Natural Bridge”

Pink Cadillac Diner
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Retro diner with modern conveniences! Serving Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Close to the Natural Bridge”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

The food was decent, ours came out rather quickly after we ordered it. We were looking for a place to stop in for a quick bite before heading to the Natural Bridge. This was a lot closer than going to Lexington and it was only five minutes from the Natural Bridge. The selection is pretty generic, but if you are looking for a place to just stop in this would be a good destination. It is not a place that I would want to go back to but a decent stop for something quick and reasonably priced.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raindrops554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    204
    99
    64
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“When you see it, you think "Why not?"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Great food, average service, but still worth the time to stop if you are in the area. Stopped there for early dinner on Memorial Day weekend after hiking Devil's Marbleyard & stopping to view Foamhenge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beckley, West Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Slow service and food not so good.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have been the twice and won't go back. We got horrible service and the food wasn't good. The kids meals include ice cream, but we were never asked about it. After being there for a while, our kids were restless and ready to go! The staff seems overworked. They need more people on staff during busy times.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveler4ever_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
254 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Its a story”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

We kept it simple with cheeseburgers, it was decent but nothing unusual. The place is a homage to Elvis and has the tacky roadside wonder appeal but its a dive plain and simple. Worth a one time visit for the unigue and huge king kong sculpture out front.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheAppalachainRogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The dirtiest restaurant I've ever been to.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

The food wasn't cooked properly, fries were raw, the restaurant had dirty utensils everywhere, the place looked like it had never been mopped- EVER. The waitress was putting ice in the cups with her hands and them touching her face without washing them. The entire visit made me sick. The service was terrible too- when we complained about our fries not being cooked the waitress said "you should have stopped me" well considering we need saw her pass our table again we couldn't have stopped her. They didn't even comp our food but they gave us $3 off the bill. Needless to say we won't ever go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mcnice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Cadillac Diner also viewed

 

Been to Pink Cadillac Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing