We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Well worth the stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Natural Bridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA
Certificate of Excellence
Plattsburgh, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Well worth the stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been impressed before, but not like this ! Very easy to get to and then get back on interstate. People are extremely helpful and friendly holding yo the southern hospitality. Nice paved roads, clean sites and wifi actually works! The store is quaint and sufficient closing at 8:00. There's an arcade, pool and covered picnic area as well as a very easily accessible laundry-mat. And for the women...the showers are down lower for good pressure and its a very clean bathroom. So pleased with this KOA. Will come again :-)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 4GivenMuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    13
    5
    4
See reviews for
70
38
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a 38 ft motorhome towing a car, by the time we leveled, we were 6-8 in off the ground. The sewer was 24 feet away, so we couldnt use that.The dump station only has water on the right side, so we dumped the tanks without flushing them out. We understand this is in the mountains, but dont think it is equipped for this size rig.
It is new owners, and they are nice and are starting to do improvements.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosciusko, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Very nice shaded spaces..plenty of room for our 32 ft fifth wheel.reasonable rates...dog friendly. Wifi strong...cable lineup good.we will be back.its right off the interstate and easy to find.also has a nice store on the premises.staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We liked this KOA. We were in a tent, like the others say, choose your site wisely. We were in 48a, but thought that 28 would be the perfect site. Large and flat. This was a smaller KOA than the one in Williamsburg. This location is right next door to the Va. Safari where you feed the animals right from your car. Also, Natural Bridge and Lexington are right down the road. We found it very clean and well appointed. We didn't have any problem with the staff. The only exception is that they delivered the firewood I paid for to 48. At least I was there and saw him deliver it. The main problem was the road noise. It's only about 1 mile off of the highway, so you had a constant stream of traffic and trucks all night long. Not loud mind you, just constant.

Room Tip: As stated above, get the right tent site. I suggest 28 or 48A.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kaiserphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

LOVE KOA's, exclusively camp in they are very family oriented.

We have a 18ft travel trailer and camp with our two preschoolers. Camped the week before Columbus Day. Stayed five nights in the deluxe patio site with porch swing, gas grill (so nasty we couldn't use) and umbrella (filled with bugs and couldn't use) over patio table and comfy. Raised fire box on patio with screen to cover if desired.

Can't comment on pool, bath house or restrooms.

PROS:
--Two playgrounds for the kids.
--Nature walk path.
--Central location b/n Staunton and Roanoke.
--Older couple super nice (that manage campground).
--Nicely stocked campstore - with ice cream!
--Papa John's delivers pizza to campsite.
--Off season the campground is not crowded.

CONS:
--Younger man is grumpy, grumpy, grumpy. It was due to rain two days and my husband asked if the man could recommend any indoor attractions BESIDES the Roanoke Transportation Museum and the man recommended the two local zoos. (hunh?) DH also asked why the WIFI doesn't work, man told him he needed a clear signal (no trees, no campers, etc.). DH couldn't get a signal in the store, right in front of the man. Man shrugged. We get it, we're camping. But don't advertise that feature if you can't deliver.
--Very unlevel spots. Luckily we had plenty of contraptions to level our camper. The older gentleman did offer add'l boards, that was nice.
--Camp store was typically overpriced.
--Campers came and went all day long until well after dark - for just one night. Kinda a transient place off the highway I guess for ppl traveling.

Overall, because of the grumpy staff and unlevel spots, we will probably not be back to this particular KOA.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christigpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Labor day weekend 2012=We had site 48A, a tent site down by the playground with enough room for 2 tents.
My party consisted of 2 adults and 3 kids.

PROS>
-clean bathrooms, very clean
-hot and free showers
-swimming pool clean and good temp
-typical store on site, slightly overpriced but well stocked
-very friendly staff, especially Jerry who took us to our site and brought us our firewood, felt like he was family
-super fun family activities (relay races in bouncy house, train rides, candy hunt at nite;-)
-organized facility, no trash laying around
-well shaded sites

CONS>
-most tent sites a little sloped (at least the majority I saw), or with a drainage ditch running down middle of them, we had to move. 2nd site was slightly better
-for a tent site; a little expensive per night

RECAP> Loved it and will stay here again, Kids loved it!!!
HP

Room Tip: Cabins look great and are just a little bit more $
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FBOOTH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
345 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way from the Blue Ridge Parkway in NC to NYC. It was a nice campground! Cabins were a tad far from the bathrooms in the middle of the night, but otherwise a nice place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelsWithRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Natural Bridge
3.9 mi away
Natural Bridge Park Historic Hotel
8.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lexington - Historic District
10.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Hunt Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
BEST WESTERN Lexington Inn
#4 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
16.8 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
8.2 mi away
Robert E Lee Hotel
Robert E Lee Hotel
#5 of 16 in Lexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA

Property: Natural Bridge/Lexington KOA
Address: 214 Kildeer Road, Natural Bridge, VA 24578
Location: United States > Virginia > Natural Bridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Natural Bridge
Number of rooms: 114
Also Known As:
Natural Bridge/Lexington Koa Hotel Natural Bridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing