We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value for the Money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Jackson
New Castle, PA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good Value for the Money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here recently with my husband and two year old. Had a king size bed and room was very spacious. Breakfast offerings were decent...nothing too spectacular. Room was clean and definitely worth the $69 plus tax rate we paid.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kateben05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    97
    62
    20
    14
See reviews for
101
62
40
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2010

needed a rest stop on a driving vacation in va. this hotel was good value when booked online and the room was clean. it was a non-smoker that had unfortunately been smoked in at some time in the past, but to be honest the slight lingering smell was not enough to distract me or be off putting. the corridor outside was also maybe a little scruffy, but those issues aside i had a quiet and restful night. the denny's next door provided a very welcome discount breakfast the next day. i would recommend this place to anyone wanting a clean and safe room. the staff were friendly and very helpful too. this is not a five star joint, but for someone traveling on a budget there were no complaints here. js

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jonsleeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2010

We were passing through by car for two nights and it was great. The location was perfect. Right on the highway( we didnt hear the traffic) and close to a supermarket for any late night snacks. Skyline drive wasnt that far away either, as well as the Luray Caverns, which was on our list of "must do's". The breakfast was plentiful. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were clean. We would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AussiesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
61 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2009

The room was pristine and very quiet (on back side facing pool which was not open due to the season) The continental breakfast was the usual - make your own waffle, cereals, pastries but fresh and plentiful. Motel is just off I-81 and near several restaurants and a FoodLion. 24 hour Denny's is on the premises. Wifi easy to use and fast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CtFreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

Very friendly place - both staff and other guests. Rooms large and clean. Managed a dip in the pool although the weather wasn`t good - in JULY!!! Breakfast basic, but good food and all you really need - cereal, bagels, cakes, tea, coffee, juice. Good 24hrs restaurant adjoining.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2008

Decided to stay here on short notice while traveling I-81 home to NC. Have had many bad experiences, but was very pleased to find that the Super 8 was very clean. The continental breakfast was ok-very minimal. For the price of the one night stay, and how clean the room was, I had to give them a good review. I know how hard it can be to find a nice, clean room to stay in while traveling, so I felt this should be on their website. Keep up the good work!

  • Liked — Clean room
  • Disliked — minimal continental breakfast
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank yankeefan4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington,VA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2005

We stayed here after attending the Green Valley Book Fair. The room was OK but not worth the $85.50 price.
The towels were worn out and the wash clothes would be good to exfoliate your skin. They have a 24 hour Dennys Restaurant on premises, but you have to pay regular price to eat there. Its close to I-81, which is its only advantage.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mrclean1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mount Jackson hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Jackson
11.1 mi away
The Mimslyn Inn
The Mimslyn Inn
#1 of 9 in Luray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Woodstock
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn Shenandoah Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Woodstock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
12.7 mi away
Days Inn Luray Shenandoah
12.1 mi away
The Cardinal Inn
The Cardinal Inn
#4 of 9 in Luray
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area

Property: Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area
Address: 250 Conicville Boulevard, I-81 Exit 273, Mount Jackson, VA 22842-2862
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Shenandoah County > Mount Jackson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mount Jackson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Mount Jackson/New Market Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Mount Jackson Hotel Mount Jackson
Super Eight Mount Jackson
Mount Jackson Super Eight
Mount Jackson Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing