We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Monroe
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
28
17
3
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
28
17
3
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing pond camp store nice campground tent sites dog park bath house james river cable tv natural bridge nice size would stay again bathhouse cabin firewood hosts toilet ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 55 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2019

I wish I would have tried this campground a few years ago. We live about an hour north and had never tried it before. It's VERY easy access off the BlueRidge parkway. The campground hosts were very friendly, as were the owners themselves. We were there when there was a fire ban because of high winds, and that was unfortunate, but was no fault of the owners. The bathrooms were exceptionally clean. We'll be back.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank 942bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

This KOA is in a beautiful setting and nicely landscaped. The sites are spacious and wide. There are lovely trees all around but do not interfere with the RV sites or slideouts. Our site was level with no adjustments necessary. The family who runs the park is delightful to talk with. I would have given this park a 5 star rating but we weren't able to get any TV channels and we had no cellphone service. It was the easiest RV park to find coming off the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Smartypants_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

As soon as we arrived and through our entire stay we felt like we were among friends. We met several other campers and got to know the staff. Several fun activities scheduled each day. We will be retuning in 2 weeks, we liked it that much.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Fulltimers1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

So, we were heading to the Outer Banks & Dorian the Hurricane squashed our plans. Last minute, we booked a camping cabin here. The cabin is the nicest one we’ve ever stayed in! Super clean, had a refrigerator & coffee maker, AC/heat & an outdoor electric outlet (we often use an electric skillet, so it’s nice to not have to prop the door open).
The bath house was again, super clean. Small shower stall, toilet, sink, plenty of outlets & a nice chair to lay your clothes on.
We loved the layout of the campground. The campsites are generous distances from each other, and the bath house is close to the cabins. There’s even a small bathroom building, too. The camp store is well stocked.
The true gem, however, are the hosts!! They set us up perfect for our late arrival, gave us great recommendations for food, and even other stops on the Blue Ridge Parkway. They made our stay!! Turns out they’re from a town near our home, so that made it even more memorable.
The playground, pool area, etc all looked to be in great shape. They’ll even deliver firewood to the site for you.
This one is a keeper & we will be back with our camper some day.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank emalemaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

This was my first time staying at a KOA. I have to say it was very clean. The cabin didn't have a private bath but did have A/C, Heat and cable TV with a double bed and twin size bunk beds. Oh, there is a small refrigerator and microwave. The shared bathrooms are great as they are not communal. Every bathroom has a toilet , sink, chair and shower. The bathrooms are nice size. But would love to have had a bigger shower. The staff is very helpful. It's close to the Natural Bridge. And not a far drive from restaurants and grocery stores. The dog park is a really nice and kept clean as well. Don't depend on the free wi-fi. It's very weak!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
Thank keeptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews