We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed & Breakfast to new standards” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedford Landings Bed & Breakfast, LLC

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moneta
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bedford Landings Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Ranked #1 of 1 Moneta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bed & Breakfast to new standards”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

We chose Bedford Landings as our B&B for this Valentine's Day stay, and without question, found this new B&B to offer exceptional service and ambiance, setting the perfect backdrop for a romantic escape. From the massive wood beams, to the 2+ story towering stone fireplace, Bedford Landings made you feel warm and welcomed. With four very inviting, unique, well decorated and fully equipped bedrooms, each with a different theme, we knew we had arrived at some place really special. The owners did their homework when they drew up the plans for this B&B, ensuring each bedroom offered their guests a quality experience and comfortable stay. Check out their website for full details, but what you won't find on-line, is the smell of their delicious breakfast, made from scratch, and served in an absolutely charming, second to none breakfast nook room. Although we arrived after an historic snow fall hit the area, we were able to totally relax in their hot tub, and found it easy to imagine what this setting would be like as a summer destination once boating season starts up on the lake (Smith Mountain Lake). We'll be back for sure. And while price has nothing to do with my enjoyment of Bedford Landings, I will say it probably offers more for your money than any B&B we've ever stayed at, and that's quite a few! So check it out, and tell them Papa Paul sent you!

Room Tip: The rooms are unique. One can't go wrong. All have personal temperature controls.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
60
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2014

The pictures on the site do not do justice. This place is filled with character, warmth and attention to detail. You will not regret your choice to stay. Make sure you are hungry and ask Jack to make his incredible biscuits. I am still thinking about them - so light and so yummy! I look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tstone77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

We really enjoyed our weekend at Bedford Landings. The B&B itself is spectacular, with a soaring post and beam living room, stone fireplace and large windows. Our room was comfortable with a spaceous bath that included a large soaking tub. The breakfasts were a real treat. The creme brulee oatmeal was a great start to a chilly day. We enjoyed a morning poking around the town of Bedford, about a half hour away and visited a couple of wineries near the B&B for tastings in the afternoon.
Bedford Landings is on the Smith Mountain Lake airport (KSML), which now has self-serve fuel at attractive prices.
We will definitely be back for a visit!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moneta, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

We stayed at Bedford Landings, enjoying an evening which included relaxing by the fireplace and in the hot tub. Our room, the Flying Room included a very comfortable bed with several pillow types to choose from, a love seat to relax on as well as a small table and chairs which had home made bonbons set out for us! The en suite bathroom is spacious and offers both a shower stall and large soaking tub, plus double sinks. After a great night's sleep, we had a fabulous gourmet breakfast of pecan encrusted bacon, gourmet french toast, fruit, juice and abundant coffee prepared by innkeepers Jack and Karen in their cozy dining area with lots of windows to the outside world. We had no idea it was quite cold outside as their B&B is so warm in many ways! If you are looking for a cozy and fun get away, Bedford Landings is well worth considering.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carolyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moneta
23.7 mi away
Peaks of Otter Lodge
Peaks of Otter Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bedford
4.5 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, Curio Collection by Hilton
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rocky Mount/Smith Mtn Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke - Downtown
16.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Gretna / Altavista / Chatham
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Smith Mountain Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedford Landings Bed & Breakfast, LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedford Landings Bed & Breakfast, LLC

Property: Bedford Landings Bed & Breakfast, LLC
Address: 1995 Buccaneer Rd, Moneta, VA 24121-2099
Location: United States > Virginia > Moneta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Moneta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Bed & Breakfast serving Smith Mountain Lake, Virginia. Located adjacent to the runway at Smith Mountain Lake Airport (W91) with aircraft tie-downs and hangar available. Lake view, with lake access. Four "themed" rooms: "Fishing," "Forest," "Flying" and "Fourth" (Honeymoon) rooms. All rooms have private baths. In addition, there is a theater room, game room and exercise room, and a large spa available for guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing