We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect quiet retreat for 2 large families”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front porch View from the driveway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
View from front porch
View from the driveway
Flowering Plum Trees and Grape Arbour begining of Spring
Upstairs Layout
Downstairs Layout
View from Master Suite
Master Sitting area with stone fireplace
Living Room Upstairs
Large Queen Bedroom Downstairs
View from Back Patio
Downstairs bath
Stream on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Moneta, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
christine...
2 reviews
“Perfect quiet retreat for 2 large families”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location was a great price and accommodated two families of 6 (kids ages 2 through 15). It was a little farther from town (Roanoke) than I thought, but we were still able to enjoy going to town and then visiting with each other at Our Private Paradise.

I’m glad we brought disposable plates and cups, as we would have been doing a lot of dishes, and I’m not sure there were enough plates to serve everyone in our large group. There were no issues with bathroom availability. We only stayed for the weekend, but would likely have enjoyed spending a week there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 21, 2018
Thanks for the amazing review! We are glad that you rnjoyed your stay, and syou are definitely welcome back anytime! Michelle and Lonnie- owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cmleblanc
2 reviews
“We love this property!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our family visits this location every year and it never disappoints. We rent both cabins on the property and have ample space and privacy. Truly a gem. Beautiful scenery, and all necessary amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 18, 2017
Thanks for being such a wonderful guest! We love hosting your group! Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
1 review
“House was great !”
Reviewed September 27, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Every thing was great. Took a little time to get acclamated to the area but it was beautiful.
Cheryl

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2017
We are glad you loved our home! You are welcome back anytime! Michelle and Lonnie-Owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina, United States
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 10, 2017
Thabks for,the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Michelle
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark W
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and Spacious!!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. There was plenty of room for my family, more room than we needed for this trip, but we enjoyed the space! We are hoping to return for another stay with the rest of our kids. Roughly a 30 minute drive will get you to various locations on Smith Mountain Lake. There is an accessible fishing spot on the Pigg River just down the road a but to the right. Overall, great experience!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay! You and your family are welcome back any time! Michelle and Lonnie-owners
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherpa689...
1 review
“Great Location for Privacy and access to area attractions.”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great country home with plenty of space and access was easy. Plenty of privacy for guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Thanks for,the great review! Michelle-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawsonj3
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed January 28, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I spent 4 nights here with on a romantic getaway. It was perfect. Everything was as described. There is so much to do in and around the area. I will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 29, 2017
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime! Michelle-owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing