We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house”
other travelers have booked this property
Front House View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front House View
Front Door
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front House View
Front Door
View from Dock
Sundeck
Dock
Deck at Night
Sunset
Sand Beach
Firepit
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Main Floor Master Shower
Main Floor Master Bath
Upstairs Hall  Bath
Upstairs Master Bedroom
Upstairs master Bath
Upstairs Master Shower
Upstairs bedroom with 2 queen beds
Twins Room
Family Room
Family Room
Family Room &; adjoining; Living Room
Living Room
Lower Level Room
Lower level Room
Lower Level Bath
Gas grill on rear deck
Screened Porch
Table on Screened Porch
swing and rockers
Horsepit in side yard
Snow
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Moneta, Virginia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venture59...
1 review
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a great week at this house! We had a friends reunion here and it was everything we asked for. Richard was fantastic and was always a phone call away if we needed anything. I've been going to Smith Mountain Lake every summer and this is by far the best house we've stayed in!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom66...
1 review
“Peaceful lake view”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is right on the lake in a serene area. Accomodations were perfect for eight of us to each have our own space and bathroom to get ready in the morning. It is only 5-10 minutes to the nearest town, but you feel like you are secluded and peaceful. Would recommend this house for a family weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 11, 2017
Harold,

Thanks for your review. You are welcome back anytime.

Rich
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
charlesf1...
Warriors Mark, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Best Lake House in Moneta Area”
Reviewed April 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My group has been coming to the Smith Mountain Lake area for the past 22 years. We have stayed at many lake house rentals, but this one has to rank the highest. With the fully furnished kitchen, lots of sleep area, and 4 full-size bathrooms along with a beautiful lake setting, my group felt right at home. I hope to contact Richard again in the future for our next trip to the Moneta/SML area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer6...
1 review
“Smith Mountain lake house.. Moneta va”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent house! Very clean and beautiful views. Owner very friendly and easy to contact. I would highly recommend this vacation rental property

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike S
1 review
“Absolutely great!”
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful place to stay. Home owner is very easy to work with. Beautiful home with great views. Very comfortable home for 10 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lake
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gillraynu...
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great House for Good Friends or a Family Reunion.”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed with 3 other couple on our annual golfing weekend and this was one of the best houses we've rented, if not the best. Nice large eat-in kitchen where we all gathered and very comfortable and flexible accommodation.

Would thoroughly recommend it and, for golfers, we played some great gold courses.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing