We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent local cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Not Just Mochas - CLOSED

Not Just Mochas
Cuisines: Cafe
Restaurant details
farfar-n-away
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent local cafe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Great service and reasonable prices. The sandwiches are made fresh to order and are delicious The cookies are made on premises. They also had locally made ice cream which IO did not have a chance to try.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank farfar-n-away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

4 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mineral, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice for the area!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Delicious pannini sandwiches, freshly ground and brewed coffee and delicious pastries! We do miss the Wi-Fi, though... I hope it remains; the prices are a little high overall, but you get what you pay for!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandyOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Expensive Coffee but no Wi-Fi”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I have the coffee and it is ok, but at $3 a cup I won't be buying many. They don't seem very interested in providing Internet access so I haven't been back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RalphMineral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Anna
Level Contributor
97 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“"Wake up and smell the coffee"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Newly opened at Lake Anna waterfront next to the 208 bridge is this great coffee shop with fresh baked pastries, scones and muffins.

The first time we stopped in was opening day, we met Linda and Mike. Linda suggested the Belgium waffle with ice cream, we each got one and it was delicious.

The second time we stopped into the shop Linda suggested the breakfast croisandwich. The croisandwich is light and fluffy, stuffed with egg and the best ever applewood smoked bacon. The bacon is three or four times thicker than the typical coffee shop breakfast sandwich.

The coffee is locally ground, very fresh and strong enough to stand up to any additions, I have mine straight up.

Plus they have ice cream, smoothies and teas.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hybrid_db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Not Just Mochas also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing