We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rude Rude Rude!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Lakeview Restaurant - CLOSED

Lakeview Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Casual by the water dining. Indoor & Outdoor bars to enjoy the views and atmosphere rain or shine.
Spotsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rude Rude Rude!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Simply said everyone from the managment to select wait staff treated us very unproffessionally and rudely. After waiting for our carry out order to take with us we decided the treatment we recieved had warranted us refusing the food and demanding a refund, we had lost our appetite.
They refused to refund our money. We left the unopend food order with the wait staff and left. The next morning we called to speak to the owner / manager ? and after a conversation on the phone where he found it necassary to use foul language to express himself in a normal coversation, he concluded that our treatment and thus refusal to accept the food order did not constitute a refund. We are full time Lakers and will not be returning to the establishment.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hickoryshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    15
    3
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere. Not so great food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by for q weekday lunch. Ate outside at the No Wake Zone, because the resteraunt up stairs was too food and it was a beauty of a day. NWZ only had bottled water, where we were just getting two glasses of water upstairs when we decided to go downstairs-??? Anyway, I had the spinach salad. Bagged baby spinach from the Food Lion with a FEW cranberries and walnuts sprinkled on it. No Bacon, as the menu promised. Blue cheese was served in a separate cup (yay!) to add or not. $7.50...not a great value. Hubby's BLT was ok, but he wanted a fried egg on it and was told they don't do breakfast items. Probably a great spot on weekend nights, but other than eating by the water, NWZ doesn't have much to offer.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bappraiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean VA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No Wake Zone is the outside part of Lakeview”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

No Wake Zone is a fun, extremely casual outdoor spot right on the lake. Waitress was great, friendly, efficient. Had vinegar based pork BBQ, GREAT! Didn't care for sugar on my sweet potato fries and wasn't asked if I wanted it. They were cooked to perfection though. Husband had the non vinegar pork BBQ and liked it, too. Son had wings, liked them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lulu0618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Good Food, good views & cold beer !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2012

We have a place at Lake Anna (on the warm side) and this restaurant is not exactly close, but we always try to get there 3 or 4 times a season because the food is always good, the beers are cold and the help is always friendly. Sitting out on the deck when the weather cooperates, is a nice way to watch the boats going by, slowly now though, since the "no wake" rule went into effect.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EDWARDL782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I woke up on an Island....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

No Wake Zone puts you in a mindset of a tropical island vacation. I've eaten there three times and never had a bad meal. I've had the burgers, the Reuben, and the steamed spice shrimp, all for a good price and done perfectly. Two out of the three times that I have gone has been with a crowd of five or more, and we were in the mood for some cheap eats, drinking some beer and enjoying people watching and No Wake Zone offered up all three in their downstairs outdoor area. It's great that is dog friendly especially for the folks who come by boat with their dogs in tow. I would never bring my poochy because he is too much of a scrapper and a begger, but most dogs that I have seen there handle it well. The servers bring them a bowl of water and they also serve doggy ice cream. If you are looking for a place with the feel of key west where you can relax, have some decent food and a few beers, this is your place. I will be a regular of The No Wake Zone.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeview Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing