We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Carribean Seafood place!”
Review of Pescados Seafood

Pescados Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Pescados Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 212 Restaurants in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Fun and funky atmosphere in a casual setting, with upscale quality,and food presentation. Eclectic and laid back, specializing in superior service and freshly prepared and sourced seafood with a tropical twist.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Carribean Seafood place!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I was in town for business and stopped in for dinner on a beautiful, 80 degree April day. I was able to snag a great table on the patio. I had an appetizer of Voodo Shrimp a very tasty and spicy warm up. For dinner, I selected the Fish Tacos, which were delicious! A great place to gather with friends and have great food and drinks. If I return to the area, I will definitely be coming back to Pescados!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    187
    66
    15
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always yummy!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've been dining here ever since it opened and the fish tacos are my favorite. It's nice to have a little caribbean flare in Midlo!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SAW1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This place was a little hard to find, but worth the effort. Despite being in a strip mall, the place has a nice modern ambience, and, even on a Monday the dining room generated a pleasant buzz. Service was professional and the food was inventive, smart, attractive and tasty. The seafood specials were fresh as advertised and the small plates were much appreciated by the light eaters in our group.

Wish this place was at home instead of Richmond.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dpuryear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and unique flavor combinations”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

If you like seafood, this is a great place to get it. All of the menu descriptions from appetizers to desserts sound tempting. They don't have a huge number of entrée choices on the menu, but every appetizer or seafood dish we have ever tried has been top-notch - a generous portion, fresh, flavorful and a little different. It is said that they have fresh seafood flown in/delivered daily. The menu also includes some non-seafood choices of pork, chicken and beef, but we have not tried any of these, though the descriptions also are appealing. They usually have some very nice daily specials to choose from, and Thursdays are "Cheap Date Night," where you can get $9 bottles of house wine (white or red), and a free dessert with the purchase of two entrees. They also start you off with delicious complimentary salsa and blue corn tortilla chips dusted with sugar and salt. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere, happy hour from 5-6:30, and the waitstaff is friendly and attentive. We have not been disappointed on any of our half dozen or so visits. I highly recommend it, and have enjoyed the mahi-mahi dish more than once.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ilove2travel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had a wonderful Birthday Dinner with my wife on a Monday evening! They had a Rockfish special that was amazing and we had to try their crabcakes. Usually, when we go, we get the same thing again and again, but this time we committed ourselves to try something new and it did not disappoint.
Sat at the bar and had a very pleasant conversation with one of the Partners. They are celebrating 10 years this June and I really hope for another 10!
I encourage repeat visitors to try something new!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JYDAWGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pescados Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Pescados Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing