We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crab Louie's

Crab Louie's
Ranked #13 of 210 Restaurants in Midlothian
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richmond
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

I had a groupon which got me to visit, oh my can I say food is very flavorful, I had the fried shrimp and baked potato with salad. They also give you breads and dips before the meal. My boyfriend had fish he said it was really good. Will take my parents next time they come in town!

Helpful?
Thank bmoresexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    63
    31
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Crab Louie's Crab Soup”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

Great food, reasonable prices, and very courteous servers. I especially like the crab soup, which I think is one of the best anywhere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wilkinson1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
No. VA
Level Contributor
520 reviews
303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Good Restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Crab Louie's is a good seafood restaurant in Midlothian. It offers a wide menu range that will satisfy most taste buds. The service and atmosphere is good as well. The only thing that I found that I would change is the heavy panko breading on the fried seafood. The grilled and broiled selections are even better. I'd recommend it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mlowder500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Awesome grilled Salmon and grilled spinach!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really nice atmosphere. Friendly service. Delicious food. The breads that you get before dinner are just mouth watering!! Love the grilled salmon and spinach. My favorite meal when I go there.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shayjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Colonial Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice setting and very good crab cake. Excellent Midlothian Williamsburg type inn. Easy to get in and out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank DeDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crab Louie's also viewed

 

Been to Crab Louie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing