We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blessed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I was blessed to be able to reserve a few rooms during college graduation weekend at the last minute as alot of other hotels were booked. The The hotel was very nice & clean. The rooms were spacious & decked out with beautiful, welcoming decor. The bathroom was a nice size as well. The beds were extremely comfortable. The manager was very friendly & welcoming. Welcome/Goodie bags at check in was a plus. Only downfall was they didn't replenish the hard boiled eggs & the breakfast host wasn't greeting/speaking with the guests. Other than this I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blessed35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 206 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I was sent there by a booked Hampton Inn and it is now my first choice in the area. Immaculate and friendly. Terrific housekeeping, well appointed rooms and common areas, extensive breakfasts, and the most genuinely helpful staff I have encountered in the area. The breakfast host was a joy. It's quiet, excellently located and has multiple restaurant choices in all directions. I would unconditionally recommend it as the best in its price range - by far.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shenbob01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed for 1 night with my kids participating in a local lacrosse tournament. Great staff. Clean room and hotel. Free breakfast. What more can you ask for??? Good location near restaurants and grocery store. A great place for a family stay. Did I mention great staff??? The hotel is nicely decorated too. I would definitely recommend. LUVTRANE, Crozet,VA

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJRII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

We just spent five days at Sleep Inn in Midlothian, Va. and, as always, it was excellent. Everything is top rate from the manager, to his staff, to the cleanliness of the facility and to the treatment given to us by everyone. We stay here two or three times a year for a 4-5 day visit when visiting our daughter in Midlothian. We are always very, very pleased. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boppyColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed here for one night while visiting friends in the area. The entire hotel is clean and well kept. The rooms were large and contemporary.
The only problem is on the website when you make reservations it tells you that you are booking a queen/queen room. The room we were given was very CLEARLY a 2 double bed room. The pillows are small to give the illusion that the beds were a queen size..... I don't understand why so many hotels are going to double beds. We did not sleep well because of this.
The breakfast is the standard fare you get at any hotel serving "free" breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Some of the five-star hotels should take a lesson from these folks! From the friendly & fast check in to the great free breakfast everything was perfect. Very convenient location to our son who lives nearby and lots of shopping/restaurants close to the hotel.

The front desk staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, the beds are VERY comfortable and it's in a quiet location.

Breakfast includes make-it-yourself waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits & gravy, sweet rolls, coffee, juice, yogurt and fresh fruit. The attendant was constantly refilling & checking on the food as well as wiping off tables to make sure everyone had a seat.

Couldn't have been better!

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malcolmsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I live in NC and my husband is in the military and currently in VA. I chose this hotel because it was in the middle so we could meet half way. It was excellent! My husband and I arrived earlier than checkin time, and the front desk clerk was so nice and accomodating and got us checked in immediately. We got into out room and it was very nice and clean. I hate hotels that look all run-down and old, and that was not the case here. Everything was perfect. Internet worked...hot water worked....water pressure was good...everything was clean...breakfast was good...front desk was awesome... I have nothing to complain about. Loved it! I would stay again! Highly recommend.
OH! And I like the area. Lots of restaurants like TGI Friday's, Panera, Chipolte, Chilis, Firehouse Subs, etc. And some shopping like Walmart and Ulta and stuff like that. I loved the hotel and the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
91 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
7.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: $101 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing