We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Waynesboro, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is our fifth stay at this sleep inn and each time we are more impressed with the friendly staff, cleanliness of the rooms and the pleasant atmosphere of the breakfast bar. the staff is to be commended for taking the extra time to make each guest feel welcome. See you all again in a few months.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
90
45
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at this Sleep Inn twice and both times it was excellent. (clean, pretty) The breakfast man, Alfredo, does a great job. He was very efficient and friendly. The food is always good with lots of choices. This is a perfect location for us for visiting family. It is convenient to stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

This was my second stay at this hotel. I've been pleased both times. Friendly staff; clean, stylish rooms and a decent breakfast. I used to stay up the road at the Holiday Inn, but won't anymore. For me, the only negative is the potpourri smell in the lobby, but I understand that lots of places do this these days. I guess its better than hotel smell...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Odysseywoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel with my Bride, on our wedding night. The price was far better than the other fancy hotels in town, yet is highly rated. We figured it was worth it.

Overall I have no major complaints with the hotel. It's clearly new, and the furnishings are nice. The check-in staff-person was nice and helpful. I like that the entire hotel is non-smoking. The breakfast was limited, but acceptable.

My main complaint was the shower. VERY weak water pressure, which is a big downer when you're talking about a hotel shower. Took about 5 minutes to wash the shampoo out of my hair. With a better shower, I'd give it 5 stars...

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have tended to avoid Sleep Inns as we thought they were inferior to the Fairfield Inns & Hampton Inns we often stay at. But this one has 3 well-deserved stars in AAA - is almost brand-new and provided a very spacious room with a fridge. We were also able to walk to a Bonefish Grill and the location is convenient at a major highway junction.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Devin was a very nice gentleman, he was able to book me room last minute because the hotel I was booked in was terrible so I checked out. Kudos to Management and staff at Sleep Inn Midlothian. I like the location as well as there is so much to do out and around the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Outstanding hotel. This hotel is excellent, clean and quiet, and is conveniently located to restaurants and a grocery store. The front desk staff were professional, courteous and provided great customer service. There is a computer with Internet access for guests to use. What began as a one night's stay turned into three nights and the staff accommodated me so that I did not have to change rooms as the hotel was nearly sold out. I travel for work several times a year and from all of my hotel experiences in both small and large cities nationwide, this is a stand-out hotel. I would highly recommend ths hotel to anyone traveling to the Midlothian area for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuffettFan61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
83 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
7.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing