We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
393 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 312 helpful votes
“Excellent Value!”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in a first floor room that was spacious and clean. The cookies and ice tea in the lobby at check-in were a nice touch. The young man behind the counter was really friendly. Location is goos and there are shops and restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast offerings were plentiful-eggs, ham, cereals, waffels, bagels, sausage gravey and biscuits, yogurt and fresh fruit. We will definitely chosse this hotel next time we are in Midlothian.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likethewind27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    23
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
89
45
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Sleep Inn has been nothing but a pleasant experience throughout all aspects of the establishment. The rooms are kept extremely clean, and professional along with a superb personal touch. Nobody from our group of "out of towners" has ever expressed the thought of being anywhere else. Plenty of opportunities to set out on foot when your just tired of driving. I would like to commend the entire staff for such an excellant stay while gone from home. Always look forward to the return and the the comraderie of the staff.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gardner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2012

We've stayed here before and really liked it. Thanks Devin for your warm welcome and assistance getting us into our rooms in good timing. We made it to the wedding on time! Thanks for the great snack bag. The water bottles were appreciated!!!
Employees are friendly, welcoming and very accomodating. The hotel and rooms are clean, new, and attractive. (Lots of pillows.) Quiet. The breakfast buffet is quite nice. Good variety of food and very fresh. This hotel is in a great location - in walking distance to stores and also adjacent to an amazing "neighborhood" for walkers and runners. Just beautiful.
We highly recommend the Sleep Inn here for the well run hotel and beautiful accommodations. Well priced too!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2012

nice & new & clean. good beds & pillows. good shower. good counter space in bath and for suitcases in bedroom. good reading chair and desk chair too. enough lamps. breakfast buffet was pretty good -- only thing I would have liked that they didnt have was some fresh-cut fruit -- just whole bananas, oranges & apples, but those were good. good quality coffee -- even in the rooms. only other improvement we would have appreciated is some free weights in the fitness center in addition to the cardio equipment. good place to take a fitness walk in nearby shopping center. and a starbucks pretty close by! all in all, it met our needs well and we would stay there again.

Room Tip: we were next to the elevator but it wasnt really a problem since we were on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We've stayed at this new motel near Chesterfield and our daughter's house several times and have enjoyed our stay each time. The rooms are extremely clean, and the whole motel is very attractive and neat. The staff make you feel welcome when you check in. We especially like the breakfast buffet which has a wider range of food than most motels in this class. Our rooms have always been very quiet and restful with very comfortable beds. For those visitors who might not have relatives close by, the motel is conveniently located near a number of restaurants and stores.

Room Tip: Top floor (3rd floor) is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Ryan...you made our check in a delight. You were so nice. First time ever anyone has ever acknowledged that we are a GOLD Member for Choice Hotels. Thank you for that. Thank you also for the little snack bag...never had that before. Very clean, wonderful breakfast. Loved the floor covering on the bathroom floors. Some type of non-slip material. Great for us older folks, and people with young children. All hotels should use this material, whatever it is. Also, on check out, Christina also mentioned the Gold member status. When I mentioned Tripadvisor, she said next time I checked in to mention it and we would get a discount. WOW, I will definitely go there again, as my two daughters live in Midlothian.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank judiloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Once again I stayed at Sleep Inn while visiting family . As always, it is the best hotel this area has to offer. I missed Elliot who had been so welcoming & helpful on my past visit , but Alfredo from the breakfast area was a welcome & friendly face & remembered the family from our last visit in December . It will always be "my" choice when staying in the area. We had two connecting rooms & my adult children were very impressed with the decor & comfort & its great location to all the major highways, restaurants & shopping areas.
Thank you !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzimomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
7.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing