We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good hotel- Really nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Rooms were new and spacious but nothing fancy. Very comfortable bed. Regretted windows don't open so there is limited fresh air. Heat and/or cooling units seem to shut down automatically in middle of the night in a lot of newer hotels regardless of the setting, in order to save money. Many hotels provide more elaborate complimentary breakfasts, but what there is is clean and very well attended. The big plus aside from convenience of location was the staff who all went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. Christina, Deven, Alfredo, Ronaldo, and Ryan treat you better than family!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Hello John S,

Thank you for your comments regarding your time with us. I am very happy to share your kind words with each of the associates you wrote about, it really meant so very much to each of them. You were with us for an extended stay so all of our associates cannot wait to see you again. I am very sorry that our rooms do not have windows that open for that additional fresh air that you desired. Most new AC units, like ours, have a mechanism built in to help conserve energy that causes the fan to cycle on and off but still keeps the room at the desired temperature. The digital thermostats in each room does have a setting that will keep the fan constantly on and we would love to set that up for you on your next stay with us.
We are so excited to be chosen as the preferred lodging choice for your organization due to the massive amounts of A++ ratings and extremely positive feedback they received from their associates. They even had associates refuse to stay at any other property other than ours while in the area. We look forward to serving you again soon and we will have your warm fresh baked cookies waiting for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 205 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

My husband and i were visting the area and deceided to stay at this hotel because of the great ratings .. We are pleased to say that we were extremly happy with our stay.. We were very impressed by everything during our stay, the staff was so friendly (Christina), rooms are new and very large, breakfast was great ( even had a make your own waffle station- which we thought was alot of fun) and we got fresh baked cookies when we checked in 3:00pm. Doesnt get any better than this !! Great area- lots of restaurants and stores-- love everything about hotel and area... We will be returning to area in a few weeks and will certainly be returning to this hotel... highly recommend !!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dogs0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Hello Dogs0826!

Thank you for taking time to review our Sleep Inn & Suites on your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your helping us spread the word of all the great things we have to offer to our guests. Our guests do get world class friendly services, warm Otis Spunkmeyer cookies served Monday through Thursday, fresh new rooms with a very modern and elegant decor, as well as tons of shopping and great restaurants within 2 mile radius. We are so glad to have won you over and we promise to always earn your business by never reducing our standard and our commitment to providing the very best for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is a lovely hotel! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic, and was always kept freshly supplied. The room temperature was easy to adjust to our liking. But, the best? The best was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! We will definitely stay here again when we return to visit friends and family in the area!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curleegirl1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hello curleegirl1114,

We are so grateful for your review of our facility, staff, service, breakfast and of course the best of all, our BEDS! We are very proud of what we have to offer our valuable guests and hopefully with your kind review we can spread the word about everybody's favorite place to stay the Sleep Inn & Suites-Harbour Pointe. Hope to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Just can't say enough about this wonderful property & its staff !!! As a woman who usually travels alone --I was impressed with its safe location , its convenience to shopping areas ,major roads & restaurants. The desk clerk , Elliot, was such a joy to meet & his concern for our comfort & my "need" for those delicious cookies went far beyond our expectations. He made my granddaughter's day when he specially prepared her a goodie bag when we told him it was her birthday & we would be traveling home all day & there would be no time to celebrate .
The breakfast bar & its attendant surpassed all other hotels I have stayed at & I have stayed at quite a few ...large selection , clean, well maintained & hot .
Thank you so much !! Hope to see you all again in a few weeks ! Raquel

Room Tip: We were in a middle room on the third floor & it was quiet --we never heard any hallway noises o...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mitzimomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hello Ms. Raquel,
Our secure and convenient location is ideal for all travelers and those hot fresh baked cookies we serve every Monday-Thursday seem to re-energize our tired travelers. We love that you and your granddaughter really enjoyed the cookies, the large breakfast selection at our hot breakfast every morning, and most of all the service and comfort you felt we provided. I am so lucky to lead a team of associates that truly care and are 100% dedicated to exceeding our guests’ needs. Thank you for letting us serve you and your precious granddaughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just returned from our visit to Richmond, Va. to visit our daughter and grandchildren. We stayed (for the third or fourth time) at the Sleep Inn in Midlothian, Va. ( Harbour Pointe.) As always, it was a delightful stay and I can't say enough about the staff and the overall care and courtesy of everyone. I would especially like to recommend Elliot Fisher, the desk clerk who was on duty when we arrived and often during our stay. He was so accomodating and helpful and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay easy and wonderful. Your whole staff is great, but Elliot, in our opinion, deserves special commendation. Thank you. Nora Kazor

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boppyColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hello Mrs. Kazor,
Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you during your visit as well as your valuable time in writing this very kind review of your experience with us. I can say without a doubt that every single associate is dedicated and committed to making you feel at home and as comfortable during your stay as we possibly can. I was very happy to be able to share your kind words with Elliot and all of our associates here. We cannot wait to serve you again during your next visit with your daughter and grandchildren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Enjoyed the hot breakfast food. This location was convenient to visit family with lots of shopping and restaurants in the area too. We hope to stay again and we will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Very quiet on the top floor.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrvLotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Hello TrvLotz,
Thank you for sharing your experience about regarding our cleanliness, associates, hot breakfast, and convenient location. We are so delighted that you chose to let us serve you and please know that we will always work hard to keep your valuable recommendation and business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel is fairly new and every room is a dream!! You feel like you are at a 5 star resort! Always greeted by great staff and the rooms have been planned very well....right down to every detail, not to mention pristine clean. We have stayed here several times and were in town on this occasion for a marathon. We stay here because it is close to friends we visit. We stayed here one night and then also booked a room at the Omni downtown for the event--just for convience and have never stayed at one. I wished we had did the driving--the Omni doesnt live up to this Sleep Inn and we will continue to make this our first choice in the Richmond area!!

Room Tip: Rooms with walk in showers are really nice(personal preference). Only bad thing aboout this hotel i...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2011

Thank You Kevin N for sharing your review of our hotel. I really appreciate your kind words and we are so very proud to be listed higher then the Omni Hotel based on your staying at both of the properties. We are very proud of our rooms and love showing them to new guests because they are always amazed at the decor, cleanliness, and how comfortable rooms are.
We have not heard about the issue with noise coming through the connecting rooms as of yet from other guests but thank you so much for bring that to us and I will personally look into this and see what we can do to lessen the noise from the connecting room. We greatly appreciate your choice to let us serve you during all of your visits to our Richmond metro area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Governor's Inn
7.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
7.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Richmond / Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range: $112 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing