We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel stay we've had in a long time!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Atlantic Beach, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best Hotel stay we've had in a long time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is a lovely hotel! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic, and was always kept freshly supplied. The room temperature was easy to adjust to our liking. But, the best? The best was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept on! We will definitely stay here again when we return to visit friends and family in the area!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank curleegirl1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello curleegirl1114,

We are so grateful for your review of our facility, staff, service, breakfast and of course the best of all, our BEDS! We are very proud of what we have to offer our valuable guests and hopefully with your kind review we can spread the word about everybody's favorite place to stay the Sleep Inn & Suites-Harbour Pointe. Hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    23
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
89
44
14
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Allen Park, Michigan
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Just can't say enough about this wonderful property & its staff !!! As a woman who usually travels alone --I was impressed with its safe location , its convenience to shopping areas ,major roads & restaurants. The desk clerk , Elliot, was such a joy to meet & his concern for our comfort & my "need" for those delicious cookies went far beyond our expectations. He made my granddaughter's day when he specially prepared her a goodie bag when we told him it was her birthday & we would be traveling home all day & there would be no time to celebrate .
The breakfast bar & its attendant surpassed all other hotels I have stayed at & I have stayed at quite a few ...large selection , clean, well maintained & hot .
Thank you so much !! Hope to see you all again in a few weeks ! Raquel

Room Tip: We were in a middle room on the third floor & it was quiet --we never heard any hallway noises o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mitzimomg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello Ms. Raquel,
Our secure and convenient location is ideal for all travelers and those hot fresh baked cookies we serve every Monday-Thursday seem to re-energize our tired travelers. We love that you and your granddaughter really enjoyed the cookies, the large breakfast selection at our hot breakfast every morning, and most of all the service and comfort you felt we provided. I am so lucky to lead a team of associates that truly care and are 100% dedicated to exceeding our guests’ needs. Thank you for letting us serve you and your precious granddaughter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We just returned from our visit to Richmond, Va. to visit our daughter and grandchildren. We stayed (for the third or fourth time) at the Sleep Inn in Midlothian, Va. ( Harbour Pointe.) As always, it was a delightful stay and I can't say enough about the staff and the overall care and courtesy of everyone. I would especially like to recommend Elliot Fisher, the desk clerk who was on duty when we arrived and often during our stay. He was so accomodating and helpful and went beyond the call of duty to make our stay easy and wonderful. Your whole staff is great, but Elliot, in our opinion, deserves special commendation. Thank you. Nora Kazor

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boppyColumbus_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello Mrs. Kazor,
Thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you during your visit as well as your valuable time in writing this very kind review of your experience with us. I can say without a doubt that every single associate is dedicated and committed to making you feel at home and as comfortable during your stay as we possibly can. I was very happy to be able to share your kind words with Elliot and all of our associates here. We cannot wait to serve you again during your next visit with your daughter and grandchildren.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sels
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. Enjoyed the hot breakfast food. This location was convenient to visit family with lots of shopping and restaurants in the area too. We hope to stay again and we will recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: Very quiet on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvLotz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Hello TrvLotz,
Thank you for sharing your experience about regarding our cleanliness, associates, hot breakfast, and convenient location. We are so delighted that you chose to let us serve you and please know that we will always work hard to keep your valuable recommendation and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

This hotel is fairly new and every room is a dream!! You feel like you are at a 5 star resort! Always greeted by great staff and the rooms have been planned very well....right down to every detail, not to mention pristine clean. We have stayed here several times and were in town on this occasion for a marathon. We stay here because it is close to friends we visit. We stayed here one night and then also booked a room at the Omni downtown for the event--just for convience and have never stayed at one. I wished we had did the driving--the Omni doesnt live up to this Sleep Inn and we will continue to make this our first choice in the Richmond area!!

Room Tip: Rooms with walk in showers are really nice(personal preference). Only bad thing aboout this hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, November 25, 2011
Thank You Kevin N for sharing your review of our hotel. I really appreciate your kind words and we are so very proud to be listed higher then the Omni Hotel based on your staying at both of the properties. We are very proud of our rooms and love showing them to new guests because they are always amazed at the decor, cleanliness, and how comfortable rooms are.
We have not heard about the issue with noise coming through the connecting rooms as of yet from other guests but thank you so much for bring that to us and I will personally look into this and see what we can do to lessen the noise from the connecting room. We greatly appreciate your choice to let us serve you during all of your visits to our Richmond metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Our Family and Friends traveled from out of state and stayed at the Sleep Inn-Harbour Point for a wedding. This is the second time I have stayed at this Sleep Inn. This Hotel is a good basic hotel, very clean, the beds are very comfortable, rooms where quiet and private. The hotel still looked and smelled new. Free Continental Breakfast was very nice. All 40 people staying for the wedding had positive comments. I will defiantly be staying here when we visit Chesterfield.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Hello Mr. J, Thank you so very much for sharing your kind words and the comments of your wedding guests. We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve all of your wedding guests and it means so much to us that they enjoyed their stay with us. We hope to serve you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

We recently had the pleasure of working with Christina and Mike (hotel managers) regarding a hotel block to accomodate many out of town wedding guests. From first meeting with Christina and getting a tour of the hotel, to getting reservation updates when requested, to speaking with Mike up until the day before our first guest arrived, they were incredibly helpful, friendly and professional. Our family and friends that stayed at the Sleep Inn had many positive things to say about the hospitality, cleanliness, and size/quality of the hotel rooms, and the daily breakfast. We had such a positive experience with the Sleep Inn and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay for the night for themselves or if they are looking to reserve a hotel block for out of town guests coming to the Midlothian area for a special event. Thanks again to Christina, Mike, and the Sleep Inn!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MelissaGVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairMike, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe, responded to this review, October 24, 2011
Thank you "MelissaGVirginia" for your most kind words. It was truly a pleasure working with you and having a chance to serve your friends and family during your special occasion. We love when people give us such high marks on their total experience at our property it really puts a bounce in all of our steps and makes us motivated to always go that extra mile each and every time we serve our guests. Christina and I wish you all the best and again thank you for sharing your experience for everyone to read. Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midlothian
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Richmond - Brandermill - Hull St
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond Southwest - Hull Street
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#5 of 6 in Midlothian
4.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Governor's Inn
7.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Richmond
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Richmond-Midlothian Turnpike
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe
Address: 6451 Bayside Lane, Midlothian, VA 23112-2167
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Midlothian
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Midlothian
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn & Suites Harbour Pointe Midlothian, Virginia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing