We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST MEET UP PLACE in MIDLO”
Review of Cafe Caturra

Cafe Caturra
Reserve with OpenTable
Cafe Caturra is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #56 of 212 Restaurants in Midlothian
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
537 reviews
319 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“BEST MEET UP PLACE in MIDLO”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love meeting friends here for breakfast or desserts and wine. The breakfast
was excellent and another awesome thing is the ART; love seeing the
photography and art that changes every several months.. GREAT JOB

OH and fabulous chai latte!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jeannette y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    37
    15
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

Our meal was very messed up today. I ordered a sandwich with no mayo and it was slathered with a lot of mayo on both pieces of bread. Another in our party had a rubein sandwich and there was no sauerkraut on it. Think the kitchen needs to be more aware of orders and how they are going out of the kitchen.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 48mel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Level Contributor
253 reviews
168 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nowhere to sit”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Met an old friend for Lunch on a weekday. Fantastic sandwich but it was impossible to find a place to sit. We ended up at the bar, but wish we could have had a little more privacy at a table

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank techgmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
343 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Mellow in Midlothian”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Very good sandwiches and light fare. Also nice place to meet for wine or desert. Very cordial atmosphere, very friendly staff. Nice stuffy chairs as well as regular tables/chairs and also a nice fireplace in the cooler months.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing Second Visit”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and I had joined friends for dinner at Cafe Caturra in Midlothian, VA a couple years ago, and had enjoyed the food and drink. It took us a while to return because the location is a bit out of our way, but we stopped in on July 27 for dinner, with good expectations. When we arrived around 7 pm, only a few tables were occupied, and a waitress took us immediately to a table near the window. She welcomed us and put our menus down on the table, which had not been cleaned after the previous customers had used it. There lay our menus in puddles of condensation from somebody else's water glasses, with chopped onions from somebody else's sandwich in the middle of the table. When I pointed this out, she went off and returned to clean the table, wiping off our menus and replacing them, too. This left the menus and the tables at least as wet as they had been before, so when my wife said, "Why don't we just leave?", we headed for the door. A hostess must have sensed something was wrong, for she asked if there was anything she could do. I suggested she see that the staff was better trained, and we went across the parking lot to Capital Ale House, where we had a nice dinner.

Have you noticed how most business websites have a "Contact Us" button to facilitate feedback from customers? Check out Cafe Caturra's website: no such button or similar link anywhere to be found.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Caturra also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Caturra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing