We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best BBQ in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Q Barbeque

Q Barbeque
Ranked #7 of 211 Restaurants in Midlothian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I have had lots of BBQ and this place is hands down the best. Tuffy, the owner, is a judge on tv show BBQ Pitmasters on TLC. He has won several awards for his BBQ that he put hem around the restaurant. All fresh ingredients. Delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank Vixen3031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    52
    18
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Close to home.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Get the greens! But all the sides are very good. Baked beans, onion rings. Plenty of seating. Fast service. Very friendly staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilton head island, sc 29938
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Calls for a second visit.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

On a recent trip to Richmond, our son suggested this place for lunch. I had the pork bar-b-q which had a sweet taste and a little dry but quite good. The sides were worth the trip. cornpudding is not usually on a bar-b-q menu....all sides at the table were worth a second helping. great to find a new bar-b-q place in Ricihmond .

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nnkmoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

My family often visits Q Barbeque to pick up dinner for the family because it has great food that everyone loves. The lemonade is amazinh as well when we go to eat dinner there. I always get the chicken barbeque sandwich and it never disapoints!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I recently started a new job and my co-workers were looking forward to bringing me here. It was awesome! The mac & cheese was the best I've ever had! Everything was great and the restaurant was nice and clean.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaniecki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Q Barbeque also viewed

 

Been to Q Barbeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing